We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
491
130
42
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
491
130
42
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalley viewfull size fridgefront deskpresidential suitelimo servicerolling hillscinnamon rollsbottled watercomplimentary limocookiespancake makerliving roomfree breakfastvery nice hotelindoor poolbreakfast areaoffer free
Filter
Updating list...
615 - 620 of 700 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We had a valley view room (Mum, teen, 17 and pre-teen, 11) with a small balcony, which was nice, but with three of us in the room and only two chairs (and only space for two people on the balcony) of limited use. The hotel is located on a hill on the main road going due south and about a mile from the waterfront and downtown area, in the main hotel/motel strip.
This hotel is one of the more expensive of the 7 hotels we stayed at during our circumnavigation of Lake Michigan, but would be definitely worth the money if it were not high season. The downside of high occupancy, as often in hotels such as this, is that it was difficult to find a table at breakfast and the pool, which is pleasantly large, was overrun with families.
A nice touch was the laundry room with two washing machines, dryers and a vending machine with powder, fabric softener etc.

Room Tip: Worth paying the extra for valley view so that you are not facing the busy main road, and it is a rather lovely view, even in rainy, misty weather.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diversitylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Reserved a suite for six people for $409. Check in is at 4 pm but we were asked to check in a bit later since they are so busy in the summer. That was fine we spent time downtown but upon our arrival, which was two hours after check in, we had one bath towel in our room, two washcloths, and three hand towels. Spoons in the drawer were dirty and dishes were in the dishwasher. Tile floors in our room were dirty and needed to be mopped. No use in complaining, hotel was booked, we were tired, all hotels had no vacancies and we wouldn't get our money back. Pool towels given out at desk were the size of a hand towel and wan working front desk was curt and unfriendly. Will not be staying there again. They have gone downhill since last summer.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishmommy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Very enjoyable stay at Holiday Inn Express. Rooms and hotel clean and attractive. Staff friendly and helpful. Had a valley view room with 2 Q beds, frig, and microwave. Found a super doggie daycare while there - Happy Tails. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again ourselves!

Room Tip: ask for valley view room
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linboberner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This is a great place to stay in Petoskey. We had a valley view room and the view was wonderful. Staff was very polite and helpful, and the free limo service was great. Rooms were clean and whole facility was very nice. We really enjoyed our visit and plan to return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gula47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Everyone on the staff was friendly and eager to please. The hotel is clean, and well situated. Even though our room faced the highway we were still able to have a peek at the lake. The limousine service to and from local restaurants and attractions is fantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berry344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews