We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
492
133
45
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
492
133
45
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valley view full size fridge front desk presidential suite limo service rolling hills cinnamon rolls bottled water complimentary limo cookies pancake maker living room free breakfast very nice hotel indoor pool breakfast area offer free
Filter
Updating list...
617 - 622 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We had a wedding in Petoskey and many of the guests stayed here. Several commented that this is the best Holiday Inn Express they have stayed in. Gorgeous view and convenient location. Easy access to Bay Harbor, downtown Petoskey , Harbor Springs, golf courses and winter sports.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scanham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

The rooms were clean and what really made our stay special was the Reservations Supervisor, Nancy Dingman. She was so personable and professional..always answered the phone with such a professional friendly voice and had a wonderful sense of humor! We will definitely be back in the future!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the Bear River Valley has the most wonderful view...the higher the better.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Very nice hotel. I've been here before, and was coming back to the area with some family, so decided to get a bigger room we all could fit in. The room is like a couple of rooms combined. It would be great for say two couples who don't mind being together. There is the living room and bathroom upstairs, with full huge beautiful kitchen, with dishes and glasses, silverware, dishwasher, washer and dryer.....two bedrooms down a stairway, that leads up to the living room and kitchen, and each bedroom has a bathroom. The bigger bedroom bath has a huge whirlpool tub and HUGE steam shower. I didn't use the steam part, but did SWIM in the tub and took a nice shower that had room for two or three more people......View was amazing from the balconies.

This hotel is higher priced than others in the area I think. But it is nice, and the rooms have all that you need in a hotel room. Just try not to get the street side. Also, they scan your debit card for incidentals, which for me was the same price of the room. And it didn't drop off my bank account for a couple days, so that money was held up for three days.

Room Tip: Try to get the back side of the hotel
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed here for a weekend and the stay was great. The Hotel is new, clean, and the service was excellent. They also provided us with a limo shuttle to get to Bay Harbor Village for our Girlfriends wedding. I would definitely stay here again and plus it is right across the street from the Casino!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominique N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This hotel is surprising large with 4 floors. It also has a something that is hard to find--several suites that make sense for families that require 3 beds and some privacy. We were in a two bedroom suite with 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa, two flat screen TVs, full sized fridge, two full bathrooms and two balconies. This was our second trip to the hotel. We were there when they first opened a couple of year ago and went back because this is a great facility.

However the housekeeping staff needs to pay more attention to some basic details. There were snack pieces under the cushions of the chairs, small toys under the TV stand and long hairs on the bathroom floors. Breakfast was just OK with watery scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candostill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews