We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Place to Stay in Petoskey - very clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Petoskey
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland County, MI
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The Place to Stay in Petoskey - very clean!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed in a suite with a king bed. The suite has a full kitchen complete with dishes, pots and pans, full fridge, microwave. it is roomy, new and very clean. There is a small balcony that opens out to the main road in front of the hotel. You can see the lake in the distance. The bed is very comfortable with flat screen TVs in both the living area and bedroom. There is also continental breakfast that is included. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay on the valley view side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacquikzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    105
    32
    19
    13
See reviews for
173
166
19
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MO
Level Contributor
142 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

On a busy weekend in Petoskey, we got the last available room at this hotel. A nice, clean large king room with seating. The staff was very friendly and the property maintenance impeccable. A really net feature is the courtesy stretch limousine that will take you shopping, dining, etc and pick you up. Neat!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cte39794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
143 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed here on prior occasions and always had an pleasent and event free stay. Great customer service is the norm here from all the employees. The hotel is spotless and rooms are very nice. The back patio and breakfast room offer spectacular sun rises over the valley. I highly recommend choosing here for your Petoskey stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We went to Petoskey with our two children and had a blast. We had a king room with a pull out couch on the valley view side which was an awesome view. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was really good too. We really enjoyed the complimentary limo service, that alone is worth coming back for (I thinks it's only for the summer season though). I liked this hotel also because they pay attention to the little things, like they actually have some one who goes around and cleans the windshield of your car; which is really nice because by the time you get to Petoskey it's pretty covered with bugs. We will go back here again for sure! :)

Room Tip: We did need a roll-a- way bed for our room which did make it a bit cramped, but it was doable in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We took a trip to Mackinac Island to celebrate our 10th anniversary, and Petoskey served as a great place to stay on the way there and back home. We were immediately greeted with bottled water, a granola bar, and mints. We were blown away by the free limo service from the hotel to the local restaurants, shops, etc. We had our vehicle with us, but it was fun to be treated like royalty! A quick phone call from our cell phone, and the limo driver was back downtown to pick us up and take us back to the hotel. As usual, I did not finish my dinner and had leftovers to take with me. It was so nice to have a complimentary mini fridge in the room for my leftovers. The showers are large with a curved curtain rod, and the shower head provided a soothing massage-type water pressure. The shower head did make some squeaky noises, but nothing too terrible. I enjoyed the Bath & Body Works shower products. Bath & Body Works is one of my favorite stores! Complimentary breakfast in the morning was great, and the patio view was superb! There is a cool pancake machine that you must check out. The scrambled eggs on the buffet the first morning were a little dry and old, but they were perfect the next day, and the restaurant redeemed itself. Overall great stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

A group of a bride and 4 bridesmaids stayed in a presidential suite the night before the wedding. The suite has 2 bdrms with king beds and fireplaces and a small living area w/ a pull-out couch, fireplace and kitchenette. There is a full bath off the living area and a HUGE bath off one of the bedrooms. There is a jetted tub, bidet, and a large shower w/ seating and 5 water spray points. The shower was amazing, but a little dark, since we couldn't figure out how to turn the overhead light on. The hotel had cookies out when we checked in and there is citrus water and coffee available 24hrs. The continental breakfast is hearty w/ eggs and meat in addition to bagels/pastries and fruit. The breakfast room looks out on a beautiful scene of rolling hills, but our room faced the parking lot. We weren't in the room very long, so it wasn't a problem for us. Def a nice experience, but I can't evaluate value, since I was one of the bridesmaids and I didn't pay. Would consider if I was traveling here again.

Room Tip: Ask to face the back, as opposed to the front which faces the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

We had reservations at the econolodge. When we arrived, we did not feel comfortable staying there so we are 5 hours from home at 10 PM with no reservation and a screaming 1 year old. We called every hotel in Petoskey and no one had availability. We walked into the Holiday Inn Express and they worked with us to have a room to stay in. We are very grateful to the staff and their kindness.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dgriswold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petoskey hotels
0.9 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
1.8 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#6 of 15 in Petoskey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Petoskey
Super 8 Petoskey
#3 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
Address: 1751 S US Highway 131, Petoskey, MI 49770-8374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Petoskey
#1 Romantic Hotel in Petoskey
#3 Family Hotel in Petoskey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Petoskey, MI Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites near Little Traverse Bay.This new hotel is conveniently located off Hwy 131 and offers easy access to ski resorts, golf courses, casino, wineries and beautiful Petoskey beaches: home to Michigan's state gem, the Petoskey stone. Your family can enjoy a stay at our Petoskey accommodations with an ideal location near the Bay Harbor Marina, Kilwin's Quality Confections Tours, Raven Hill Discovery Center and Michigan's largest indoor water park, Avalanche Bay. Petoskey is also home to the Gaslight Shopping District and the Odawa Casino.Business travelers enjoy our hotel in Petoskey because of its convenient location near businesses such as Manthei, H&D, Wal-Mart and Northern Michigan Hospital. Several world-class golfing venues, like Crooked Tree and Bay Harbor, are within six miles of our hotel in Petoskey, MI. Free high-speed Internet access and faxing services are offered for your convenience.Our excellent Petoskey hotel facilities offer you upscale amenities including private balconies, a fitness center, a heated indoor pool, whirlpool & dry sauna and a free stretch-limousine shuttle from 3 - 11 PM, with service to all area attractions within a 10-minute radius. Wake up to the fabulous views of Bear River Valley and Little Traverse Bay. Book your stay in Petoskey, MI today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Petoskey
Holiday Inn Petoskey
Holiday Inn Express Petoskey
Petoskey Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing