We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Petoskey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Wonderful service with very clean rooms. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful :) Rooms were very clean with lots of room. Loved the balcony and fireplace and the fact that they washed the windows on our car in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

The suite is bright and cheery. The complimentary breakfast was good, with an outstanding view of the Bear River Valley! Nancy, Rico, and Ronnie and others at the front desk took care of every need. Tracy keeps everything in good repair. Another employee washes our windshields and sees to our conference needs. Jasmine cooks a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randall312013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We will definitely be back. Wonderful location - set perfectly in Petoskey. Everything from the minute you walk in to the time you leave - clean. They even cleaned our windshield on the car every morning! The room was perfect. Beds comfortable and rooms are set up nicely. Spacious bathrooms. Great to have a balcony with every room too. Staff was friendly, even housekeeping. Couldn't ask for anything better. Breakfast in the morning had a good selection for anyone and included hot meals. The indoor pool was not too small - just right. Complimentary limo rides to the gas light district. Really - this is an incredible value.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the woods/back of hotel. Incredible view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My husband and I stopped at this hotel on the way down from the upper penne sulfa. This hotel went above and beyond. Hotel staff was very helpful, location great. Room was excellent. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Friendly and welcoming staff, allowing me to make last minute changes in my reservation, and never making me feel like I was imposing. The view was stunning - ask for a room facing the countryside and not the road. The rooms were clean and well appointed with a comfortable bed, pillows, generous work station, lots of outlets for the electronics, and a nice bathroom. The breakfast had healthy food options as well as indulgent items (saugsages, pancakes, sweet rolls). The room rate was so incredibly reasonable that this must rank among the best values in the entire region. I will definitely stay here on a return visit to Petosky.

Room Tip: A higher level and facing the countryside, instead of the road, will give you an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Unbelievable Service --Unbelievable Accommodations

Occasionally travelers really luck out and get more than what they paid for....we did.
Nancy and Rico who run this Inn fall over backwards to help and serve way beyond
you ever expected.
We stayed a couple days and hated to leave.

Rooms great and clean, mattress .....fantastic.......just wonderful.
We look forward to coming back....and highly recommend this
wonderful Inn to everyone.
J & M

Room Tip: Talk to the hotel direct........Expedia was a "Big Disappointment" this time......they hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

From the moment we walked up to the desk and asked for a room, the staff was outstanding in trying to make the stay at their hotel the best they could. Ronnie at the front desk was pleasant, informative, and made sure we had a room that we would love. He gave us tips on local restaurants, encouraged us to use the hotel limo service if we would be "partying" and was polite, pleasant and professional. When a young child had an "accident" in the pool, and it had to be closed until properly sanitized, the maintenance staff was apologetic and concerned about our inability to use the pool. (certainly beyond the hotel's control). The room was clean, the view from the balcony was awesome, and the entire hotel looked as if the people who worked there cared about how things looked and were maintained. The breakfast bar was nice and the workers tried hard to keep things fresh, hot and the tables cleaned. The limo driver was prompt and pleasant. Can't say enough good things about our stay. Would return anytime we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowescapers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petoskey hotels
0.9 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#5 of 15 in Petoskey
465 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
1.8 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
207 reviews
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Petoskey
AmericInn Petoskey
#3 of 15 in Petoskey
688 reviews
0.3 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#6 of 15 in Petoskey
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey

Address: 1751 S US Highway 131, Petoskey, MI 49770-8374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Petoskey
#1 Romantic Hotel in Petoskey
#3 Family Hotel in Petoskey
Price Range: £78 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Petoskey, MI Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites near Little Traverse Bay.This new hotel is conveniently located off Hwy 131 and offers easy access to ski resorts, golf courses, casino, wineries and beautiful Petoskey beaches: home to Michigan's state gem, the Petoskey stone. Your family can enjoy a stay at our Petoskey accommodations with an ideal location near the Bay Harbor Marina, Kilwin's Quality Confections Tours, Raven Hill Discovery Center and Michigan's largest indoor water park, Avalanche Bay. Petoskey is also home to the Gaslight Shopping District and the Odawa Casino.Business travelers enjoy our hotel in Petoskey because of its convenient location near businesses such as Manthei, H&D, Wal-Mart and Northern Michigan Hospital. Several world-class golfing venues, like Crooked Tree and Bay Harbor, are within six miles of our hotel in Petoskey, MI. Free high-speed Internet access and faxing services are offered for your convenience.Our excellent Petoskey hotel facilities offer you upscale amenities including private balconies, a fitness center, a heated indoor pool, whirlpool & dry sauna and a free stretch-limousine shuttle from 3 - 11 PM, with service to all area attractions within a 10-minute radius. Wake up to the fabulous views of Bear River Valley and Little Traverse Bay. Book your stay in Petoskey, MI today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Petoskey
Holiday Inn Petoskey
Holiday Inn Express Petoskey
Petoskey Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing