We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Petoskey
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent customer service!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express over June 20 weekend. My aunt and I planned a weekend in Petoskey, but had no idea where to stay. The first night, we stayed at a different hotel in Petoskey. The following night, we looked for a different hotel and found this gem! We walked in and were immediately welcomed by Ronnie and Marjaree. They will make sure your stay away from home is as comfortable as possible. They were both so friendly and accommodating!

The limo service was awesome, too! We were able to order wine at dinner downtown b/c the limo dropped us off and picked us up when we were ready to go back to the hotel.

I'm looking forward to another trip to Petoskey knowing that this hotel will be there!

Room Tip: Ronnie or Marjaree will answer all of your questions about room accommodations, area restaurants, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    105
    33
    19
    13
See reviews for
175
168
19
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed there on a business trip in May and the hotel was very nice. Beds very comfortable, nice breakfast, warm shower, nice staff great service. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. They gave great tips for restaurants in the area and good delivery service if you wanted to stay in the room. Loved the view. I would stay here again when in the area. Best Holiday Inn Express I stayed at. There was a gentle man in the parking lot washing our windows in the morning. Such great service. Stayed on the 2nd floor facing the front did not hear any noise, quiet room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apathseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lecanto, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is what excellent travel accommodations should aspire to be. Great value. Everything you would expect in terms of friendly, professional staff and clean, inviting accommodations. Given the competition in this area charges almost the same price for filthy, dilapidated, bug infested rooms, this is a no brainer. You even get Express Breakfast (limited to Beverages, Breads, Dairy, Fruits and Condiments) delivered to your room if you place your menu on your outside doorknob by 3:00 AM. Delivery starts at 7:30 at 15 minute intervals and ends at 9:30. You specify the time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaton Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Petoskey, Michigan last Sunday night. The service was great, we got a free upgrade to an Executive Suite, they have free limo service AND they washed all the windows of our vehicle before our departure Monday morning. Very clean and nice!!

Room Tip: The rooms on the backside of the hotel have a gorgeous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bakerst46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We spent one night at the Holiday Inn Express in Petoskey. We stayed in a king mini suite with our four kids. This is one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. The staff was knowledgeable and courteous. The room was clean, modern, and homey. The view out of the balcony took my breath away...it is poised over a gorgeous valley and gives you the feeling of being miles away from everything.
The beds are comfortable, the water is hot, and the entire places is very clean. We tried the pool. It was clean and the hot tub was hot enough. After that, we enjoyed a free LIMO ride to the Kilwin's candy company. The owner of the hotel himself drove us down there and was very kind. The staff was great, when we requested a crib and extra blanket, they were brought up to our room immediately. There were two enormous TVs in our room and more channels than we knew what to do with. The wifi worked without a hitch.
The next morning, we enjoyed their free breakfast. Wow. The coffee was good, there were a LOT of choices, including things like fresh fruit, both warm and hard-boiled eggs, sausage, chobani yogurt, a pancake maker, and oatmeal with walnuts. To top it all off, our car windshield was washed clean when we packed our car the next morning.
The service at this place shines. If you want a nice, relaxing place to stay in Petoskey, this is it. I am so glad we had the chance to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahjayne456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

This was a very good value, the hotel was very clean and the beds were quite comfortable. I went down to the pool and checked that out. I found it to be a nice pool and hot tub room. We spent a few days here. Service was pretty good and the breakfast was very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone....

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michiganfireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niles, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for three nights. We found the hotel clean, quiet and staff were pleasant and efficient. We were able to use the onsite washer and dryer, pool and hot tub area and free Express Breakfast area. They also have a limo for transport, at no charge, to the surrounding areas if needed. We did not take advantage of that. We had a king suite that included a full-sized kitchen stocked with dishes, silverware and pots and pans. We didn't cook, but the fridge and sink area came in handy. Overall we would defintely stay there again. We liked the location as well. It is really not in walking distance to the downtown area, but on the other hand, it keeps you out of the busiest tourist sites that the limo can take you to, if needed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petoskey hotels
0.9 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#6 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
1.8 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Petoskey
Super 8 Petoskey
#3 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
Address: 1751 S US Highway 131, Petoskey, MI 49770-8374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Petoskey
#1 Business Hotel in Petoskey
#3 Family Hotel in Petoskey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Petoskey, MI Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites near Little Traverse Bay.This new hotel is conveniently located off Hwy 131 and offers easy access to ski resorts, golf courses, casino, wineries and beautiful Petoskey beaches: home to Michigan's state gem, the Petoskey stone. Your family can enjoy a stay at our Petoskey accommodations with an ideal location near the Bay Harbor Marina, Kilwin's Quality Confections Tours, Raven Hill Discovery Center and Michigan's largest indoor water park, Avalanche Bay. Petoskey is also home to the Gaslight Shopping District and the Odawa Casino.Business travelers enjoy our hotel in Petoskey because of its convenient location near businesses such as Manthei, H&D, Wal-Mart and Northern Michigan Hospital. Several world-class golfing venues, like Crooked Tree and Bay Harbor, are within six miles of our hotel in Petoskey, MI. Free high-speed Internet access and faxing services are offered for your convenience.Our excellent Petoskey hotel facilities offer you upscale amenities including private balconies, a fitness center, a heated indoor pool, whirlpool & dry sauna and a free stretch-limousine shuttle from 3 - 11 PM, with service to all area attractions within a 10-minute radius. Wake up to the fabulous views of Bear River Valley and Little Traverse Bay. Book your stay in Petoskey, MI today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Petoskey
Holiday Inn Petoskey
Holiday Inn Express Petoskey
Petoskey Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing