We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Petoskey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed this hotel and will stay there again. Excellent breakfast
Fireplace. Balcony. Nice pool and workout room. They even clean your windshield in the morning.
Good staff good location
Will stay there again when we are in the area.
Recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Gordonsmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

The accommodations at this hotel are wonderful. It is in the center of all activity at Petoskey. The rooms are clean and you have plenty of elevators to make getting to your room easy. The pool is delightful and a special place to relax. This is my second time to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. If you stay near the top floor, you can see Petoskey Bay and it is beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marge O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This place was amazing. The staff went out of their way to make this one of (if not the) best hotel experience I've ever had. They were extremely patient with our hectic group (we were there for a wedding) and accommodated us multiple times. The amenities were outstanding: heated pool, bottled water to go, oranges and apples, fresh lemon/lime water, a LIMO!!! So great. I really can't say enough about this place. No one wanted to leave. It's no wonder it's the #1 place in Petoskey!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kuhllikethat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed two nights while touring the Petoskey/Harbor Springs/Charlevoix area. The facilities exceeded our expectations. We had 2 rooms for our group - one with a separate bedroom and living area and the other with a large jacuzzi tub and beautiful view of the valley. Both had fireplaces, as well. Facilities were clean and comfortable and the breakfast buffet was much better than you normally expect. There is an outdoor dining area that we enjoyed one morning with a beautiful view. The staff were friendly and helpful; and Heather was exceptional! We enjoyed the free limo service for a ride into Petoskey one evening and Matt (limo driver) was prompt and courteous. We will definitely tell our friends about the Holiday Inn Express in Petoskey and we will be back ourselves!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back have a beautiful view of the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michigantravelers_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

The staff was attentive and welcoming ... rooms were clean and comfortable ... they even washed the windows of our car in the parking lot before we left! Unbelievable service! We give it our highest recommendation!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank flsunshinedlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a very nice hotel with a very helpful and friendly staff. View from the back was gorgeous. This wasn't my first choice mainly because of the price. We had a last minute change in plans because of a sick friend, and good rooms were hard to find. The indoor pool area is spatious and clean. The hot tub is nice and hot and the sauna is roomy. Breakfast is average but not bad for a free hot. Would recommend, but get ready to open your wallet wide on weekends this time of year.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank eddiekline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The Holiday Inn Express in Petoskey, MI is a new and clean hotel on the south edge of town with easy access to shopping and the casino; downtown is a short drive. The breakfast is good and includes the Holiday Inn staple of cinnamon rolls. The rooms are nicely appointed and include refrigerators and microwaves. Rooms (including small balconies) on the back of the hotel have a nice valley view (can cost a bit more). Our grandkids really enjoyed the indoor pool! It also has a sauna and spa. Our only negative - the parking spaces are a bit tight. On the plus side, our windshield was washed every morning!! This is a great place to stay if you don't want a B&B or Inn experience, but want a nice hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms on the east side (back) have a nice valley view, but there may be an upcharge. It appears...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 18038Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petoskey hotels
0.9 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#5 of 15 in Petoskey
465 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
1.8 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
207 reviews
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Petoskey
AmericInn Petoskey
#3 of 15 in Petoskey
688 reviews
0.3 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#6 of 15 in Petoskey
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey

Address: 1751 S US Highway 131, Petoskey, MI 49770-8374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Petoskey
#1 Romantic Hotel in Petoskey
#3 Family Hotel in Petoskey
Price Range: £78 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Petoskey, MI Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites near Little Traverse Bay.This new hotel is conveniently located off Hwy 131 and offers easy access to ski resorts, golf courses, casino, wineries and beautiful Petoskey beaches: home to Michigan's state gem, the Petoskey stone. Your family can enjoy a stay at our Petoskey accommodations with an ideal location near the Bay Harbor Marina, Kilwin's Quality Confections Tours, Raven Hill Discovery Center and Michigan's largest indoor water park, Avalanche Bay. Petoskey is also home to the Gaslight Shopping District and the Odawa Casino.Business travelers enjoy our hotel in Petoskey because of its convenient location near businesses such as Manthei, H&D, Wal-Mart and Northern Michigan Hospital. Several world-class golfing venues, like Crooked Tree and Bay Harbor, are within six miles of our hotel in Petoskey, MI. Free high-speed Internet access and faxing services are offered for your convenience.Our excellent Petoskey hotel facilities offer you upscale amenities including private balconies, a fitness center, a heated indoor pool, whirlpool & dry sauna and a free stretch-limousine shuttle from 3 - 11 PM, with service to all area attractions within a 10-minute radius. Wake up to the fabulous views of Bear River Valley and Little Traverse Bay. Book your stay in Petoskey, MI today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Petoskey
Holiday Inn Petoskey
Holiday Inn Express Petoskey
Petoskey Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing