We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Petoskey
Certificate of Excellence
Traverse City
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quick Getaway”
Reviewed 24 October 2010

A short getaway to celebrate my 40th birthday with my husband and friends. Enjoyed the limo transportation to and from the hotel for dinner in the evening so we didn't have to worry about driving. Fun!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UpNorth1069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    108
    34
    19
    14
See reviews for
186
176
19
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2010

This is a nice hotel that offers shuttles to the casino for free. The breakfast was ok, but nothing great. The pool was a little dirty but I was there on a Sunday so I imagine that they hadn't cleaned it from the weekend rush.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenryBru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Stayed here on Sunday, August 29, 2010 after learning that their room rate was less than the worn-looking EconoLodge down the road. Pleasant staff, decent breakfast, spotless room with small balcony, and pet-friendly policy made this an ideal choice. The hotel appears to be brand new and everything worked well. There are lots of suburban big box stores (Walmart, Meijer) in the area. While the location doesn't have the charm of downtown Petoskey, it isn't too far a drive.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torontojay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit/Sterling Heights, MI
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Had a very nice stay with them this past week.
There is no smoking IN the hotel, however I was really annoyed by smokers huddled around the entrance. I had to walk through their smoke several times. IT PLAIN STUNK. My favorite was a woman parked on a chair next to the main entrance with a cig in one hand and her inhaler in the other. Very special.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burbary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Loved this hotel! It was quiet, room was spotless, bed was extremely comfortable, great valley view from balcony. Free breakfast was great with many healthy options.
Cannot walk to downtown Petoskey but not a far drive and a free limo service will take you anywhere you want in town and pick you up from 3pm-midnight! Loved this feature and used it nighly.
Fitness center: 1 bowflex in a small room.
Felt it was slightly overpriced ($170 for a saturday night in august) but that is my only complaint. Great hotel and would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLS1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

When making the reservations, I was made to believe that the price of the two night stay would be $180. Much to my surprise, when I got the bill, It was $180 EACH night. You can stay in a MUCH nicer hotel for a very comparable price. We just had a stay at the Great Wolf Lodge and the Amway Grand Plaza for that price. The room was small. We were put on the first floor, so there was no walk out and no balcony, The room stunk like musty smoke (it was a non smoking room) and dirty animals. Everywhere you turned, there were huge black spiders. The walls were very thin and our phone rang 3 times with no one on the other line at 6:30 AM. The bagels at breakfast were hard as rocks, and the breakfast in general was extremely unappetizing. For the quality of the hotel, the price is outrageous!.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grav82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We stayed here for the weekend so we could attend a friend's wedding. The rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful. Breakfast was the HIE standard.

Our complaint is how noisy the hotel is. We were in room 301 and the people above us were very noisy. Every time they walked in the room we heard it.

What was really bad were the slamming doors. Anytime someone opened up a door on the 3rd floor and did not close it quietly it slammed and you could hear every single one of them. We understand the need for security doors but the noisy doors was almost too much.

Lastly, the WIFI here was extremely slow. The tech person rebooted the router which helped some but there were times I felt I was on a dial up system!

If we come back to the area we'll try another hotel that is quiter.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kllws555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petoskey hotels
0.9 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#5 of 15 in Petoskey
445 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
1.8 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
187 reviews
0.3 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
729 reviews
0.3 mi away
Odawa Hotel
Odawa Hotel
#10 of 15 in Petoskey
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
Address: 1751 S US Highway 131, Petoskey, MI 49770-8374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Petoskey
#1 Business Hotel in Petoskey
#3 Family Hotel in Petoskey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Petoskey, MI Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites near Little Traverse Bay.This new hotel is conveniently located off Hwy 131 and offers easy access to ski resorts, golf courses, casino, wineries and beautiful Petoskey beaches: home to Michigan's state gem, the Petoskey stone. Your family can enjoy a stay at our Petoskey accommodations with an ideal location near the Bay Harbor Marina, Kilwin's Quality Confections Tours, Raven Hill Discovery Center and Michigan's largest indoor water park, Avalanche Bay. Petoskey is also home to the Gaslight Shopping District and the Odawa Casino.Business travelers enjoy our hotel in Petoskey because of its convenient location near businesses such as Manthei, H&D, Wal-Mart and Northern Michigan Hospital. Several world-class golfing venues, like Crooked Tree and Bay Harbor, are within six miles of our hotel in Petoskey, MI. Free high-speed Internet access and faxing services are offered for your convenience.Our excellent Petoskey hotel facilities offer you upscale amenities including private balconies, a fitness center, a heated indoor pool, whirlpool & dry sauna and a free stretch-limousine shuttle from 3 - 11 PM, with service to all area attractions within a 10-minute radius. Wake up to the fabulous views of Bear River Valley and Little Traverse Bay. Book your stay in Petoskey, MI today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Petoskey
Holiday Inn Petoskey
Holiday Inn Express Petoskey
Petoskey Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing