We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Petoskey
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Consistent ”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at the Michigan Inn three times now. The most recent over Memorial weekend. This Inn covers basic needs and allows pets. The room is thoughtfully appointed and CLEAN. Many times we have found similarly and even more expensive hotels are just spot cleaned and sometimes just downright neglectful on maintenance. This Inn received my 4 rating because of the consistency in cleanliness and customer service. The staff is helpful and possess great customer service skills. No pool but don't personally need with the beautful lake just down the hill! The cafe is simple but appreciated.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Wdw626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    231
    102
    28
    39
See reviews for
218
281
40
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kentwood, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here for one night and had a great stay. The room was clean, good sized, and had a very comfy bed. There was also a nice view of the bay from the room. The continental food all day is a nice perk. Would recommend staying here!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kf4509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very nice hotel. Clean with friendly staff. Was very glad to find this place after having a horrible experience with Super 8 and their terrible manager Dan. Michigan inn as nice and clean and the staff is totally cool. Word of advice come here and avoid super 8.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
111 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Well my first impression was 'Hmmmm'! Not too sure whether it would be good or not!

At check in we were greeted by a very friendly young lady who was most helpful! That was the start of a great stay! We entered our room (112) and thought it a little small. It was deceiving! A very large flat screen TV hung on the wall with a very good selection of channels. The 2 double beds had comfortable mattresses and the coffee maker, hair dryer, microwave, fridge and safe filled out the other amenities in the room. There were a total of 8 pillows in the room and 8 towels in the shower room. No wonder it looked small! It was full of goodies! All this and it was very clean as well. The free internet is superb... and very fast!

Then we checked out the 'free cafeteria style food' in the restaurant section. There was quite a variety of foods offered, including breakfast, lunch and dinner items. While the food is good and lots of it, this is not fine dining! If you want that there are quite a few restaurants in close proximity. But there is no doubt that the convenience of having meals available from 6 AM to 10 PM is quite handy. And the young lady that worked in the area kept it spotless, always wiping up and ensuring the supplies were full. And I should add the most important thing..... The food is free! It's included with the room cost!!!

The free shuttle service to the Odawa Casino is very handy and the front desk will make all the arrangements for you. Return to the Hotel is easy and the Shuttle is right outside the main entrance. It runs until 4 AM.

Though I didn't use it, there is a Fitness Room near the cafeteria and the Front Desk. Again, I cannot stress how friendly the people at the Front Desk were. They went out of their way to ensure your wishes and needs were met!

Would I stay here again? Absolutely!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enercontrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Love, love, love this hotel! We go to petoskey at least 3 times a year and we only stay here!! Pet friendly, the rooms are nice, nothing fancy but the tv's on the wall with the king size bed is my husband favorite! Staff are extremely friendly and helpful! I can't say enough good things about this place! Love it!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We have stayed here multiple times. Always clean. Love the cafe... We save a lot of money that way. Front desk has always been helpful. Even got a twitter discount... Nice to save money while on vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MItravel2some
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheboygan, Michigan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

They were very pleasant at front desk when checking in. We did not eat our dinner there. Our room looked like it was repainted within the last six months or so. Carpet and bedding clean as was the look of the whole room. Towels were kind of thin. Bathroom clean. Only problem was the bathroom door fit really tight and was hard to shut all the way and hard to open back up (old door) could use a replacement. Like the large TV on the wall and no problem with reception. My surgery was the fist one so, my husband had to go back to motel for his breakfast and to check out.. He said it was good and had a variety. Got a good medical rate of $54.95 this was taxes included. Will definitely stay again .

Room Tip: I liked the covering over the parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willy911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petoskey hotels
0.7 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#6 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Petoskey
Super 8 Petoskey
#3 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to @ Michigan Inn & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about @ Michigan Inn & Lodge

Property: @ Michigan Inn & Lodge
Address: 1420 S US Highway 131, (Spring St.), Petoskey, MI 49770-8731 (Formerly Days Inn Petoskey)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Petoskey
#5 Business Hotel in Petoskey
#7 Romantic Hotel in Petoskey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — @ Michigan Inn & Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have the "World’s First Free Cyber Cafe." All you can eat” cafeteria style food from 6 am in the morning till 10 pm at night! Our new hair salon offers free haircuts to all of our registered guests. "Your restaurant and salon savings could pay for your stay!" We now the only hotel in the world with adjustable massaging beds in every room. Our Reverie adjustable massaging beds are arguably the finest beds made in the world! Enjoy parking near your room with our 72 free "first come first serve" carport parking spots. The carports are also great for motorcycles & small trailers. All 132 rooms include: Large wall-mounted TVs with over 60 HDTV cable channels and a WIFI enabled Blu-ray Player, Refrigerator, Microwave, Free Safe, Coffee/Tea Machine, Hairdryer, Iron/Board, and Clock Radios. Our WIFI enabled Sony Blu-ray players turn our large wall mounted LCD TVs into smart TVs. We have two vending rooms with Pop, Ice, and Guest Laundry Machines. Our vending prices are low and we allow you to fill a cooler with free ice. Our WIFI service is throughout the property and is free. We have two large HP Laptops in our lobby which you may use at no additional charge. If you find you have some free time we also offer 99 cent new release movies with all the popcorn and cookies you can eat! Still looking for more to do? Try our new free championship horseshoe pits. "Come hungry and with long hair, that's what we recommend!" Our hotel is at the top of the Spring Street hill with a beautiful view of the bay. Get a Free Bay View Split King upgrade based on availability at arrival. We are centrally located near the casino, restaurants, shopping, parks, the hospital, the Gaslight District, ski resorts, and the Petoskey theater is across the street. Also for your convenience we offer Odawa Shuttle Service to the Odawa Casino. Centrally located, Free Meals, Free Haircuts, Adjustable Massaging Beds, and great discounts, that's why we feel we are the best value in Petoskey and one of the most unique hotels in the world! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your @ Michigan Inn & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Petoskey Hotel Petoskey
Petoskey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing