We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Painting gals retreat at the Hankerd Inn”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pleasant Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hankerd Inn Bed and Breakfast
Dimondale, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Painting gals retreat at the Hankerd Inn”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

This past weekend was another great trip to the Hankerd Inn at Pleasant Lake MI, owned and operated by Janet Rochefort. How that wonderful woman does all that she does is amazing to anyone who gets to know her. 13 of us enjoyed good meals - person trifle desserts along with chicken marsala - on Saturday night was a highlight for me. Tho the quiche for brunch is a big favorite of mine also. Then there was the beer bread one night and the artisan bread on Saturday night. And the salads - Oh my, guess I ate my way thru the weekend!!! And enjoyed every bite.
Our workroom in the barn is ideal for painting, quilting, scrapbooking, whatever craft you are into.
As usual it was a super time with friends and projects and everyone went home happy!!!
Shirley W

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    7
    1
    5
    4
See reviews for
8
6
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We had a baby shower here and it was absolutely amazing! We were able to look around, and all the rooms were very beautifully done. I was amazed at how many rooms there were, and how each one had its own look while still being very homey.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unlocogato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery MI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Our reservations were for 12 for lunch. We were served a dry casserole with burnt croutons and if you were the last person to be in line you better not be very hungry. We could help ourselves to coffee and tea for as long as the coffee lasted which was before we ate.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimondale, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

13 of us enjoyed our 4 day quilt retreat at the Hankerd Inn in October. We were trying to remember how many years we have been going there in the fall and it might be 14 or 15 years. We are old ! We cannot remember!1
As always, Janet Rochefort was a delightful hostess, meeting our needs in every way. Delicious meals served as always with a big smile!
We recommend it again !

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tecumseh, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2012

My wife and I were looking for a quiet weekend to be undisturbed. We rented the cottage and found it to be extremely pleasant and quiet. The Victorian interior was elegant and tastefully done.Enough room for two families.Very reasonable price. Breakfast was great. Freindly staff. I would definitely come back.

Joe and Susan L.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesville, Michigan
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Our group of 8 gathered in Pleasant Lake because of its central location. Hankerd Inn fulfilled all of our needs. The lodging was comfortable, quaint, and clean. The meeting space was private and plentiful with free wi-fi. The food was delicious. There were only 8 if us, but they can sleep 37! There is a lot of room to gather, work on projects, or disappear. I highly recommend Hankerd Inn for meeting, crafting, or family reunion.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiMisterMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I was charmed from the moment I arrived. I had the pleasure to stay here while attending a two day business meeting, and I wished I could stay longer. Charming rural location. A lovely, eclectic mix of buildings with an amazing number and variety of guest rooms, all beautifully decorated and well appointed. Early morning walk around the golf course before meetings. Private, roomy meeting room. A really good night's sleep after a long bath in my big deep tub. Nice breakfast at a beautiful table. Jan has created a gem here!

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank KalamazooHouseBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasant Lake
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd
9.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
9.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson
Hampton Inn Jackson
#1 of 10 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hankerd Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hankerd Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hankerd Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 10350 Hankerd Rd, Pleasant Lake, MI 49272-9611
Region: United States > Michigan > Pleasant Lake
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pleasant Lake
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Hankerd Inn b&b
Hankerd Hotel Pleasant Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing