We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

932 Penniman - A Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
932 Penniman - A Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Livonia, MI
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary; we had a wonderful stay. The house is gorgeous and was beautifully decorated for Christmas. There were 3 different common rooms (in addition to the dining room) and all 3 were very comfortable and inviting. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Great location - lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance. We highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpwmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Not only was the inn amazing, Gabe is a wonderful part of the charm of the whole experience. We could not have asked for more. Beds and linens were extremely comfortable. The whole inn has a quiet comfort to it. Breakfast was completely delightful. Kathy was extremely accommodating to our schedule. I would recommend this inn to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This B&B is a charming old house very convenient to downtown Plymouth and to Northville, where we came to visit. The innkeepers were very accommodating, the room was clean and well appointed, and the breakfast was outstanding. Can't think of a better place to stay in the Plymouth/Northville area

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luna749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

This B&B in Plymouth, MI was a wonderful find. Great location, close to all the cute boutiques and restaurants in the downtown area. Enclosed porch and back yard area was great to sip wine and catch up with friends. B&B was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent! Highly recommend this one to anyone who wants a romantic get-away or a group reunion. Don't pass this one up!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pbondy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

When you pay over $200/night for a stay you expect a certain level of excellence. When we first arrived, they demanded payment immediatly which really made my wife and I very uncomfortable and we felt that was all they cared about was getting the money. The room was nice but still the carpet was worn a bit and could use a little dusting. The TV in the room looked like it was old. Also the temperature in the room could not be adjusted, the only way to heat the room was with the fireplace, which overheated the room. Also my wife has to have access to cold compresses for her back.To access the refrigerator I had to go outside to the main house. It would have been nice to have a small refrigerator in the room for convenience. If you charge a premium price I expect premium accomodations. The lady who we met first and later at breakfast was super nice and was very accomadating when we asked about things to do in the area. The breakfast was a bit of a disappointment as it had cold ham and two tomato slices with cheese. There was also a cheese bread that was a bit stale. The first course was tasty with a pear dish. We have stayed in B&Bs where we paid over half the price of this one and they deliver way over the top on breakfast. That is why I am giving this B&B an average rating. They just don't do the little things you would expect, expecially at this price point.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayfield, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

We were in Plymouth for a wedding and needed a place to stay. After a brief search it became apparent that the hotels in the area were not great. Amongst the dreck appeared this gem. Nestled right on the edge of the historic town centre; this B & B is a must stay!

The grounds are exquisitely kept. The home itself is huge, beautiful and original. Victorian with mission style touches.

The common areas were wonderful, plentiful and comfortable. The wrap around porch facing Penniman is a great place to sit and watch the world go by. Our room (Rose Haven) was lovely with a comfortable bed and very nice linens. The ensuite bathroom was spotless, fresh and functional; boasting soaps and creams made specifically for the B & B.

Your hosts are convivial, warm and genuinely happy to have you. They make a fantastic breakfast and stellar cup of coffee.

If we are ever back in Plymouth (a great little town with many neat shops, restaurants, farmers market and friendly atmosphere) we will certainly be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rucksack-Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Our first time to Plymouth and we couldn't have picked a more perfect place to stay! We loved the room Up North- just like a cabin in the woods. Everything you need for a romantic and restful vacation. And the breakfasts were scrumptious. The owners were so kind, knowledgeable and made you feel right at home. It was one of our favorite B&Bs so far!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MichiganGirl1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
1.5 mi away
Inn at St. John's
Inn at St. John's
#3 of 5 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#1 of 5 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plymouth - Ann Arbor Area
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 932 Penniman - A Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 932 Penniman - A Bed and Breakfast

Property: 932 Penniman - A Bed and Breakfast
Address: 932 Penniman Ave, Plymouth, MI 48170-1624
Region: United States > Michigan > Plymouth
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
932 Penniman - a b&b
932 Penniman - a Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing