We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location and Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Maberly, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Location and Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

This hotel is a bit dated however the rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. The staff and service were absolutely excellent and did everything they could to make your stay pleasant. It is close to everything and getting around is a breeze with easy access to the freeway.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, excellent staff and were able to get around easily in your travels. Thank you very much for taking your time to comment on our Hotel. My staff will appreciate your comments.

Christina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    35
    11
    9
    10
See reviews for
31
22
30
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Michigan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Great staff Angie was very personable and attentive. Since there was only a few rooms left and it wasn't a full day she was able to give me a great deal. The room was good too just needed some updating with the TV and bathroom could be bigger. Other than that cannot complain. Angie made it a great stay she was very pleasant to talk to :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Thank you very much for taking your time to post remarks regarding your experience at Red Roof Inn Plymouth. My staff with appreciate your comments.

Christina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
1,278 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,378 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

We had hoped to find a more upscale hotel for our anniversary, which we chose to celebrate in Ann Arbor and Detroit. However, everything was booked solid, and I suppose students were moving back to AA for the start of school. So, we found this Red Roof Inn and we had a pleasant stay.

The room had a king bed, a decent desk, and good lighting. Everything worked well, except for the Wi-Fi. We called the office, who told us to call the 800 number for the internet company, which we did. Nothing could be done. Some story about the maintenance guys at the property not hooking up the proper wires and the internet company was "waiting" on them to do so, and were working with them on this problem. That was the only disappointing thing about this hotel.

It was quiet, much more than I thought it would be. The room was very clean. Plenty of parking. Office staff were nice. We did not get any breakfast coupons, however, to go to Dunkin Donuts, like I have been reading on other reviews!! Good, safe location.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tymetraveler222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Plymouth Red Roof Inn. Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. I apologize for the Internet not working properly, the correct equipment has been received and put in place and the Internet is now working. Happy Anniversary and please visit us again. Thank you, Christina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

Was REALLY skeptical about booking but read all the good reviews here and pulled the trigger anyway. Was NOT disappointed. Rooms were clean...area of town was great...dennys and dunkin donuts in walking distance. The staff was friendly (Diane was great and laughed at my jokes). Only 'ding' was the tv wasnt flatscreen but still had cable and everything and we had a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bkhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
We really appreciate your kind remarks. I will be sure to share your comments with my friendly staff. My housekeeping staff will be happy to see that you enjoyed your clean room at our Inn. We look forward to your next visit.

Christina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
186 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

This was our first time to visit the Canton, MI area and choose this Red Roof Inn based on our past experiences with this hotel chain.....and we weren't disappointed with this motel.

The staff was very friendly and our room was very clean and comfortable. The price was very competitive with other motels I checked.

I will stay at this facilitiy in future visits to this area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hallpau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments! I will share your remarks with my staff. We look forward to your next visit.

Christina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreve
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed at this motel for just one night to attend the Highland Games in Livonia. We had our 2 grandchildren with us and even they were impressed with the cleanliness and great upkeep of the motel! The bedding was bright and clean, everything looked fresh and clean...even the bathroom! We were given vouchers for two free adult breakfasts at the Dunkin' Donuts directly in front of the motel. Rates are very reasonable, and the front desk staff very pleasant and helpful. We were all very pleased and impressed. I had noticed that all the reviews I read before booking the room were very positive, and now I know why!

Room Tip: We had requested a first floor room and had to take one facing the expressway. Contrary to our fear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gammy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
We are very happy that you and your 2 grandchildren were impressed with the cleanliness of our hotel and enjoyed the Dunkin Donuts breakfast during your stay. Thank you for your generous comments. We look forward to your next visit.

Christina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Left my jewelry behind in safe once I realized it was too late, whoever cleaned my room that day was not an honest employee, did not turn it in. Very sad that I wasn't on the reciprocating end of a good red roof employee. Hope my treasures bring them great joy because they did for me although I'll never see them again. Not in the mood to say anything nice.

Room Tip: Don't leave anything behind you won't get it back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
The safety and comfort of your guests is top priority, I am very sorry that we were not able to find your lost items. After speaking with you we were glad to hear that you located one of your items. My staff takes pride in customer service and unfortunately were not able to accommodate you with this.

Christina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#1 of 5 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Detroit Canton
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plymouth - Ann Arbor Area
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth

Property: Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth
Address: 39700 Ann Arbor Rd E, Plymouth, MI 48170-4594
Region: United States > Michigan > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing