We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value motel in that area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I keep coming back to that Comfort Inn because they did such a great job in remodeling everything. The rooms are so nice with a big flat screen TV - very comfortable bed. Pillows shrunk somehow but still okay. You get a microwave and fridge together with two small bottles of water. Staff is incredible friendly and give you a warm welcome.
Breakfest isnt that big but okay. They also have a good equipped business center where you can print out your documents when on the road.
I can highly recommend this motel!

Room Tip: Try to stay in rooms above the 20 (>120 or >220) because those rooms are fare away from the in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uglyone2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you very much for giving us such a nice review! We hope you enjoyed your stay and the accomodations we provide. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

297 - 303 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

If you didn't like your stay here for the price you are a mental midget. The free breakfast was great and the free water bottles in the room where a great surprise. My room was quit, clean and comfortable with an updated modern decor. I would put this on par with the Double Tree which is 2 to 3 times the price. Staff was friendly and the free coffee all day hit the spot and was better than star bucks (for the price). I will assure you, unless you stay next to a travel group of panda bear circus performers or 12 year old giggly girls that stay up all night and say 'OMG' every other word at the very top of their lungs, you will enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: The back side is a nice wooded area view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We appreciate the feedback . Looking forward to seeing you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Thi was one of the nicest hotels with the nicest people that work there. We had over 15 rooms with two teams and the employees were the best with us. We often left a mess and they always said dont worry about it. I would stay there again every time we go. Maher was the greatest

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robyn d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words. It is very important for the whole team to give the best customer service to every guest. I am glad this time we have meet your expectations as well. We hope next time you are I town, you will choose to stay with us and enjoy the friendly customer service and the amenities our hotel provides.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Super clean! And loved my room! Loved the decor and comfort. That was the most comfortable bed! Loved the free water bottles and staff was super! Breakfast was your typical donuts, coffee and cereal. I would for sure stay again! Nice place!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umalulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Your satisfaction means a lot to our entire team! Our goal is to provide the best customer service and comfort during your stay.Thank you very much for your kind words! We would love to have you back next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

All the employes at Comfort Inn Plymouth were very kind and pleasing.
Casey and Maher are nice guys to talk. All the time you need they helped with some instructions and gave good hints to where to go.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeFassina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We are glad you know that you have received the service you were looking for, and we hope we will see you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed here one night in between a Michigan football and Tigers game. Recently updated. Nice nice room, very clean, microwave, mini fridge, coffee and blow dryer in room. Weight room and smaller indoor pool. Breakfast area very clean and stocked with coffee, juice, milk, cereal, fruit, etc. Very nice when traveling with two teenage boys. Drove into the downtown area, very nice, lots of restaurants, old style movie theater with 3.00 movies and a lovely green space with fountain. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn2617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave a nice comment regarding your recent stay in our Hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel is in a convenient location - but it is back from the road, has poor signage & it took us 25 minutes to find it. No one in the area seemed to know it was there. The room was clean & the staff pleasant enough, but we paid $20 more per night with our reservation than a friend who walked in off the street. Staff 'apologized' by giving us a $5 Starbucks gift card. The breakfast was pretty lame. Frozen toaster waffles do not qualify as a 'hot breakfast' in my book. When we return to the area, we will look for something else.

Room Tip: Our GPS led us to a K-Mart parking lot & Google maps told us to turn on a street that turned out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TallaResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you very much for taking time leaving a comment. We apologize for the issues you had while staying with us.
We have recently renovated the property and will start serving the hot breakfast in October 2013. We hope you will give us another chance and enjoy our hospitality.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
3.2 mi away
Inn at St. John's
Inn at St. John's
#3 of 5 in Plymouth
238 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plymouth - Ann Arbor Area
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Livonia
Comfort Inn Livonia
#8 of 16 in Livonia
178 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Detroit Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Plymouth

Address: 40455 Ann Arbor Rd E, Plymouth, MI 48170-4576
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range: £62 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Comfort Inn Plymouth is conveniently located off of I-275 with easy access to Ann Arbor and other areas in metro-Detroit. Planning a vacation? Hotel amenities and the location of our Comfort Inn® property makes it a great option for vacationing tourists and business travelers alike. Enjoy easy access to destinations like the USA Hockey Arena, Canton Sports Center, Fox Hills Golf and Banquet Center, Kellogg Park, Wayne State University, Eastern Michigan University, Greektown and the Detroit Institute of Arts, plus: - University of Michigan-Dearborn and Ann Arbor Campuses -IKEA Canton -Suburban Collection Showcase Complete your plans for your Great Lake State getaway by booking a room at our hotel in Plymouth, MI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plymouth Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing