We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely Updated Property, Good Service, one shortfall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nicely Updated Property, Good Service, one shortfall”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This property has been recently renovated and they did a fantastic job. It seems nicely refreshed and well kept. The room was nice, clean, and quiet. The fixtures in the room were modern and comfortable. The bed was decent. You could definitely tell that they spent time and money on their renovation. I applaud them because I think it brought them up to another level. There's an indoor, heated pool as well as a nicely equipped fitness center. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. I saw a manager each day making rounds through recently cleaned rooms to inspect. The location is great, situated right off I-275 and an easy drive into Plymouth. There's also a Bennigan's within walking distance. Now, if I'm being honestly critical, I will have to say that the one area in which this property falls well short would be the breakfast, or lack thereof. It's almost unbelievably insufficient. I won't pick it apart any further, but I wouldn't plan on the continental breakfast getting you through the morning. On a positive note, there was hot coffee throughout the day each time I wanted some. So, plan on eating breakfast elsewhere. Other than that, this hotel is a great stay for the price, and I'd certainly use it in the future and recommend it to others. It stacks up well with chains at the next price point.

Room Tip: I'd request a room away from the pool and fitness area. The hallway is tile in this area, and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ifindsnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey B, Assisstant General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Thank you so much for your complimentary review. We just got the news and we will be serving a hot breakfast soon so the breakfast will be improving. I am glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    82
    18
    3
    10
See reviews for
125
41
12
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn in Plymouth Michigan while on business and received excellent service. Every staff person we encountered was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful from the person staffing the breakfast area to the front desk to the manager. The site has recently undergone renovations and was welcoming and attractive. I would feel comfortable recommending this location to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1-KCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey B, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Thank you for your compliment. We always love to hear that our guests are happy with their stay, reviews like this always service as encouragement to the entire staff. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This hotel always is always consistent from the cleanliness and hospitality. I have been traveling to the area for the past few years for business, and all of the staff always remembers me and takes care of me. Everyone is always very friendly from the front of the house (Casey-asst. gen. manager,Maher, Megan, and Tony) to the cleaning staff, and Rita who runs the food court in the morning. The hotel has been recently renovated, and upper management has always been good to me so I will continue to keep my corporate account with them. Dan

Room Tip: I would recommend a room close to the lobby if you have a lot of things to bring into the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey B, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dan ,

All of us here at the Comfort inn thank you for your kind words. It is our pleasure to have you stay with us. Positive comments such as yours serves to encourage the entire staff. Thank you again for the kind words and we hope you have a pleasant holiday and we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel with family. We were visiting a University of Michigan student in Ann Arbor, and also attended a football game. This hotel is a 20min car ride from downtown Ann Arbor. Very convenient location, and good value. The hotel rooms were clean, beds comfortable and the country breakfast had a great selection of foods

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikiterzig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey B, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your say with us and value your feedback. We often have guest stay with us when visiting the Ann Arbor area especially when going to the big football games. We thank you for your kind words and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Just finished a five night stay at Comfort Inn Plymouth Michigan.
Hotel rooms are modern and clean.
Breakfast area is clean, comfortable with great continental breakfast.
The friendly and helpful staff is what really distinguished my stay.
Everyone was so courteous and helpful, and seemed as though they were proud of and really enjoyed working at this hotel.
Especially want to note Cassie, who was working the Breakfast area.
She was friendly and right on top of replacing the coffee and any food as soon as it ran low.

Congratulations to the management for building a great staff.
Would definitely stay there again when visiting Detroit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey B, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words, the entire staff strives to make every guest feel welcome. I am glad that you had a pleasant stay and hope you come to stay with us again soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I am a business traveler who is on the road every week and when I was booked into the Comfort Inn by my company I was disappointed at first. It turned out to be a great experience with the building being recently renovated. The most helpful part were the staff, especially Maher, who went out of their way to make sure I was looked after!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djclif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey B, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
It is always great to hear that our staff is appreciated and positive reviews such are yours serves as encouragement for all of us. I am glad that you had a pleasant experience and hope to have you stay with us again soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uniontown, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We travel quite frequently and this is my first review. This is a newly remodeled facility, just opened before our stay the first weekend of Nov., 2013. We will be staying here next year for our annual trip. We were greeted upon arrival by a very pleasant lady with a nice treat bag of snacks. This was a nice welcome after many hours of traveling in the car. Common areas, breakfast area, halls & rooms were very clean. All staff members were very friendly. So glad we found this place!!!! Maher takes great pride in his "Comfort Inn"

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey B, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We take pride in our entire staff and positive feedback such as this is always great to hear. I am excited to hear you will be coming back to stay with us again. We look forward to it. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plymouth - Ann Arbor Area
3.2 mi away
Inn at St. John's
Inn at St. John's
#3 of 5 in Plymouth
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Canton
Comfort Suites Canton
#3 of 11 in Canton
111 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Plymouth

Property: Comfort Inn Plymouth
Address: 40455 Ann Arbor Rd E, Plymouth, MI 48170-4576
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plymouth Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing