We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable and clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Plymouth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We needed a hotel after an evening flight and chose this Comfort Inn. The room was clean, bright and very comfortable. Staff was attentive and friendly. We couldn't ask for more. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate but as we didn't arrive early, some items were in short supply. We will return!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review. We are always glad to have feedback and it is great to hear that our guest are happy. We hope we get to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    78
    17
    3
    10
See reviews for
120
40
12
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed for the weekend at Comfort Inn in Plymouth. Very nice and decent place. Very much conveniently located close to hwy. we went to the soccer game in Ann Arbor. The staff was very nice and friendly. The room was vert nice and comfortable. For the price we paid definitely worth it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bahman40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. We always happy to hear feedback and it is especially nice to hear that our guest are happy. We are glad to hear that the room and bed were comfortable to you. I hope you enjoyed the soccer game and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandwich, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Convenient location right next to I-275, five minutes to downtown Plymouth and about 35 minutes to downtown Detroit. Clean rooms, well kept facility showing no wear, very pleasant staff. They have a pool and exercise facilities that we did not use, so we cannot rate them. Plymouth Road is a commercial strip so this is not a quaint section of town, however, you are close to Plymouth City center which is a very pretty Midwest town around a triangle park offering street dining and trendy little boutiques. If you are an outdoors person, Cabelas is 35 minutes away. It is a large store format. You are about 25 minutes to the Detroit Metro Airport (DTW). As always, breakfast is included at Comfort Inn. Yes, it is not gourmet, but it is certainly a servable buffet and offers a good selection.

We were there to visit family so it was conveniently located to family in Plymouth, Livonia, Northville, and South Lyon.

Room Tip: Our room was 2nd floor west wing facing front and was fine. Just draw the shades to close out parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for much for writing such a wonderful review. We are very proud of our renovated property. We are close to the beautiful downtown plymouth. Thank you again for taking the time to write such a complete and wonderful review and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndale, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Nicely updated lobby and rooms. Free breakfast buffet offered with extra Japanese style choices I've never seen before. Free ice water available in lobby and small water bottles by mini fridge in rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank estherpc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our newly renovated hotel, thank you again and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer, Indiana
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I stay here when in town on business. Rooms are nice and remodeled, the staff is very friendly and their breakfast has a nice variety of choices. Cost matches value. Will be staying here again at the end of July and look forward to it.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are very proud of our newly remodled hotel and our staff. We look forward to haveing you stay with us again at the end of the month. Thank you again and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I like the Hotel because of the super friendly staff.
They are very helpful with everything. Since the renovation the rooms are quite nice.
Only area of improvement is still the breakfast but I'm sure they work on it

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bienchenevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank for your feedback, we always appriciate feedback from our guests. We are currently working on improveing our breakfast. We hope that you come back a see us again. Thank you again and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada, Michigan
Level Contributor
161 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

I would not normally stop to give a Comfort Inn a review, and I regularly choose Marriott and Hilton 3 star locations when they are available, but due to word of mouth, we stayed here and so glad we did. Remodeled, refreshing, everything at a Hampton newer model quality. Pool is small but clean, nice and updated with good air flow. Breakfast options good and nice decor in the lobby/eating areas. Coffee always available, pleasant staff. The rooms are QUIET! The beds comfy, bath amenities reasonable, frig and microwave in the room, flat screen 40 inch TVs. We had connecting rooms for our children and for $89 per night, why not. Felt like we were in an upgraded hotel. Restaurant options nearby not the best the only drawback, but found plenty within 5 miles, both sit down and fast food. We had baseball tournaments in town, and this is where I would stay again. Well done!

Room Tip: I would go second floor only because the first floor is by parking and may have people showing up wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wysfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind review. We are very proud of our hotel and our staff. We are always glad to hear that our guest had a pleasent stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
3.2 mi away
Inn at St. John's
Inn at St. John's
#3 of 5 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plymouth - Ann Arbor Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Detroit Canton
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Plymouth

Property: Comfort Inn Plymouth
Address: 40455 Ann Arbor Rd E, Plymouth, MI 48170-4576
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plymouth Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing