We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This Hotel is fully remodeled. Our room looked new the bathroom was very clean and remodeled. The Bed Mattress looked brand new as if it was never used. The Staff was great. When I didn't know how to use the alarm clock or coffee maker Danah the housekeeping Supervisor was great. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a clean updated classy room to stay in. Also the town of Plymouth is quaint. Restaurants and park, with outdoor concerts.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhioHummel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We really appreciate you taking the time to give your positive comments about our hotel. I will make sure Danah is aware of this review, she is a great part of our team here, thank you for recognizing her. The entire team at the Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth really focuses on guest’s experience, and these comments really help show us that we are creating a special experience for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

I called down to the front desk on the first two nights i stayed. The operator acknowledged me, and also confirmed the wake up. On both days, no one called. The third day i set the alarm to wake up at 6am . I then found out that the clock was set backwards and the am and pm were reverse. Also i had a $1 and some change sitting out that was taken too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Ryan,

I am sorry to hear about the issues you encountered while you were at our property, this is certainly not up to the standards that we set forth for the hotel. I have already made sure to use the information from this review to assure this doesnt happen again to another guest. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We hope that if you come to Plymouth again you give us another chance to create the proper experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was nice hotel conveniently located close to downtown Plymouth which has a great restaurant and shopping area, for those interested. Although on business, I also brought my wife. We visited a different restaurant in downtown Plymouth each night and had a great experience. The hotel is a typical Hilton Garden, but the staff was as good or better than I have had at other Hilton Gardens. I thought breakfast was very good. The beds (at least in our room) were NOT the adjustable type - and that is good for us. I'm honestly hoping the Hilton Gardens get rid of those style beds. There was never a setting we liked. On a company rate, we paid around $100 a night with taxes and I thought it was well worth it. When I have business again in the area, I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gregory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review of your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Reviews like these mean a lot to us, so thank you so much for the kind words.

Thank you so much for posting about our wonderul breakfast service that we offer as well as how accomodating our staff was to your needs! We were so happy to have you at the hotel for your stay

Again, thank you for your review and please know that your business is incredibly important to us and we look forward to hosting you here again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay so much. We were there for a convention and the hotel was sold out. The hotel has just undergone a renovation. It's modern yet cozy. Rooms were clean and spacious and hotel staff was great.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanitadiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

We really appreciate you taking the time to give your positive comments about our hotel. The entire team at the Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth really focuses on guest’s experience, and these comments really help show us that we are creating a special experience for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were in town for a Jehovah's Witness convention in Detroit. We enjoyed our visit to this hotel very much. It was very neat and clean and the staff was excellent. We dined in the restaurant and found the food to be very tasty. For breakfast there was a wide variety of selections as well. We also enjoyed the outdoor patio on a warm June evening for some additional rest and relaxation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thanks for the kind words! It was a pleasure having everyone in the Detroit area for the Jehovahs Witness Convention, everyone was so great! I am glad you got the chance to enjoy our patio area, I am sure it was nice to unwind after a long day at the convention. Thank you again for the great review, we truly appreciate it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This property was very clean and well cared for. But the exceptional thing was the service. I have stayed many times at higher end hotels, including within the Hilton chain as I am a Hilton Gold member, but never have I encountered such a helpful staff. I was staying here with a group, and sometimes hotel staff acts annoyed with groups. But not at this property. They went out of their way to help us, even starting breakfast early for us. The breakfast was wonderful too. And dinner was excellent! Many thanks to Brian, April, and Janet who worked hard to take care of us in the restaurant and breakfast area. Also the ladies and gentlemen at the desk were so helpful and accommodating (I am very sorry I didn't get their names!)

I am confused by the other reviews that rate the heating system poorly etc. Everything worked great for me!

One thing to be aware of though - there are no safes in the room. So if you travel with tech devices, you may want to bring a lock for your suitcase.

While you are there venture into the town of Plymouth. Its a very cute town with a lot going on.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the highway to reduce noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you so much for the great review!! It was a pleasure having your group in the hotel, we all enjoyed getting to know you all, it really was great! Were so happy to hear about the staff went out of their way for you, we all strive to give great guest service. Thank you again for the review, hopefully your travels will take you through Plymouth again so we can host you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

While being a HHonors Gold Member, this was the first time that I stayed at this brand and I was not sure what to expect. I can say that I was more than pleased with my stay. The room and bed were very comfortable with good space to work and relax. The lobby has coffee and cold water all day and night with some snacks in the afternoon as well.
The front desk staff was very nice and always greeted you with a hello. Based on this stay, I changed my hotel reservations for an upcoming trip to a Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barmach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback! We are truly glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth. Receiving feedback like this truly helps our staff to continue with their task of providing exceptional guest service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
3 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#1 of 5 in Plymouth
346 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plymouth - Ann Arbor Area
0.6 mi away
Inn at St. John's
Inn at St. John's
#2 of 5 in Plymouth
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Canton
Comfort Suites Canton
#3 of 12 in Canton
121 reviews
3.2 mi away
Towneplace Suites Detroit Livonia
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth

Address: 14600 N Sheldon Rd, Plymouth, MI 48170-6529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range: £72 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take advantage of the convenient location of Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth. Situated just off the I-275 in Plymouth, MI, the hotel is adjacent to business parks and key corporate offices. We’re close to Ann Arbor, downtown Detroit and DTW Airport, all just 20 minutes away. Take our efficient shuttle service to the many local businesses, shops, and restaurants within the Plymouth area. Our hotel is in a great location to explore the nearby towns of Novi, Livonia, and Canton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hilton Plymouth
Plymouth Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing