We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to spend the night!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pontiac
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good place to spend the night!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night during my last shopping trip to Great Lakes Crossing Outlet mall. I checked in at 7 pm and it was fast and easy.
The good thing about the hotel that they have free parking which was a plus. The room was ok in size with king bed, what I didn't like about the room that there was no fridge.
The bed was comfy but their pillows where small.
There was a strange and unpleasant smell in the hole way.
We were not offered free buffet breakfast but we got complementary free wifi which we were suppose to pay $15 for it.
I would stay again next if I am in the area.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for sharing about your positive stay experience here at the Marriott Centerpoint. We look forward to seeing you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    129
    50
    11
    13
See reviews for
65
51
19
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed here for two nights at the end of September (on a weekend) for $203 after tax with the CAA deal. Great price which included parking, internet and breakfast! Not sure why so many reviews said Internet wasn't included. While we were checking in, I asked about Internet; they gave us a code, said we'd have to agree to a charge, but it would be removed from our bill when we went to check out. We used the internet on two devices both days and all the charges were removed!

Service was great. Having little chocolates at the front desk as well as a water station was a nice touch.

The breakfast was delicious. Be sure to tip your server (they bring you drinks and clear your plates). They really appreciate tips!

The room was clean and I appreciated all the little amenities (like the sewing kit). The shower was so nice that we ended up buying the shower head! The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The only thing that was missing in the room was a fridge.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for sharing about your stay experience at the Marriott Centerpoint. We are glad your stay was wonderful. We look forward to seeing you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

I stayed here for two nights on business. My main goal is a good night's sleep. The bed was comfortable and the noise level was low BUT the doors to the rooms slam shut so that I was awakened every time someone entered or exited their room nearby. That is why I rated this property a 3 instead of a 4.

The breakfast, with the made-to-order omelets is great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RG-Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience, we get a lot of positive comments about our breakfast and many do enjoy the extended buffet. I am sorry about the door closing too loudly as I understand how that could be disruptive.
We do hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

This full service is is not as nice as the Marriott-Troy but it is a close second place. Rooms are pretty nice and the lobby has a Starbucks. There are a few restaurants within walking distance. Staff was very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GFunk2fied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value each and every guest here at the Centerpoint Marriott and want to ensure each guest leave with an exceptional level of service. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Very nice hotel in a good location. The room was clean and spacious. Check in was smooth and the staff was friendly. The pool/gym area is well equipped and well kept. Overall, I had a great stay here and would recommend others to stay as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RussRexRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Hello and thank you for your feedback. We are glad your stay was positive and that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you back in the future, if your travels will bring you back into the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
188 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

all in all, this was a very nice hotel. the fitness center and pool area was very nice, the lobby was stylish, and the parking was ample. the rooms were huge, though the king bed looked more like a queen to me. my shower curtain did have a ton of mold on it, and the pillows felt like the size of a box of cards. the elevators were fast, but I was disappointed that the stairwells looked like those in a parking complex (also, you can't exit to the first floor). breakfast was okay (powdered eggs, cereal or muffins, and potatoes). the price of Wi-Fi is $15 a day. I was told that they would waive it if you asked (as well as bringing a microwave and frig); I didn't ask. they seemed to be willing to accommodate a lot of requests (was there w/ about 20 other families) from the party I was with. I had a lot of nit-picky things, but it was a very nice hotel in a good neighborhood. you can walk to restaurants in a plaza (the restaurant zoupe was very good).

Room Tip: views on floors 2 and 3 are non existent on the one side. go up to floor 4 or 5 (of 11 floors).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jomama J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for the positive guest comments. We share our guest comments throughout the team to celebrate our success. We look forward to having you back you in the near future if your travels will bring you back to the Auburn Hills/Pontiac area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Nice location, being about 10-15 minutes away from the outlet mall.

Check in was smooth, received a king size bed which was a surprise after reading some other reviews.

Room was large and clean. No free Wi-Fi in room, had to go to lobby to get connected. Pillows were square rather than rectangle, so if you like a large pillow, call down to the desk to get one!

I was located on the 6th floor facing the front of the building, and didn't hear any noise from outside. Like other Marriott's the doors to the rooms are hard to open and if you let them go, will slam.

Beware, not a lot of external breakfast restaurants around this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CNDLOOKIN4SUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you for choosing our Marriott Centerpoint, we are in a great location for shopping at the local venues. We hope you will stay with us on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontiac
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills
4.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Hotel Auburn Hills
#11 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Townsend Hotel
The Townsend Hotel
#1 of 2 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
8.1 mi away
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rochester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac

Property: Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac
Address: 3600 Centerpoint Pkwy, Pontiac, MI 48341-3164 (Formerly Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac at Centerpoint)
Region: United States > Michigan > Pontiac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pontiac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary full-service hotel in Auburn Hills, Michigan, located within the Centerpoint Business Campus. Easily accessible to Detroit and nearby suburbs, including Bloomfield, Rochester, Troy and Birmingham, this Auburn Hills, MI, hotel is just minutes from Volkswagen, GM Powertrain, Chrysler Headquarters and many Fortune 500 companies. Enjoy a peaceful environment that only feels far from the city... inside and out, with richly appointed guest rooms and conveniences like high-speed Internet access, a state-of-the-art fitness center and an indoor and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac At Centerpoint Hotel Pontiac
Marriott Pontiac
Pontiac Marriott
Detroit Marriott Pontiac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing