We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got charged for in-room internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pontiac
GreenLeadersSilver level
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Got charged for in-room internet”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed two nights, and everything was perfect. The only issue I had was that I was charged in-room internet, when I was told that the cost would be waved. The night before checkout, I received the invoice, indicating that the internet was indeed waived. However, when I returned home, I saw the charged was applied to my credit card for the two nights. I had a great time, and a great stay so the extra charge didn't bother me much, but it might be something Marriot might want to look at just in case.
Service is fantastic. The room was clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McLung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hello and thank you for choosing the Marriott Centerpoint. I apologize that there was miss communication about our internet charges. As a full service Marriott, internet charges would apply unless you are booked in with a rate that includes that service. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    140
    54
    11
    14
See reviews for
72
54
21
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Called in advance to confirm room type, no go. Was given the run around on answers, but end result was they couldn't accommodate my request. Went to the bar/restaurant. Decent service, but at 11:45 with over 30 people in the bar, the bartender decided the bar was closed. Definitely missed revenue, as well as missed customer service. He gave an attitude when asked to continue to serve, and obviously hasn't had much customer service training.

For $100 not sure what I should have expected, however, it is a Marriott and you would think their service standards are consistent throughout their brand. Would probably suggest staying away if service matters.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnG36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for staying at the Marriott Centerpoint. We value each and every guests and like to make sure they have a great stay experience. I am sorry we were not able to accomodate your bed request type, we try to accomodate all request but are not always able to do so. We will share you comments with our food and beverage department for continued improvement. We hope you will consider staying at the Marriott Centerpoint in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Park, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I travel 48 weeks out of the year and spend an average of twelve weeks at four hotels and this has been one of the best. The hotel is very clean, rooms are very comfortable and their staff is top notch! You are greeted at the entrance most evenings and Sara and Victoria at the front desk are always smiling and more than willing to help in any way they can. They make your time away from home as comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moomba1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your response, we love to hear that our team is smiling and welcoming. We hope to have you back for a visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed there for 5 nights couple weeks ago, It was a very nice hotel however the sleeping rooms are not updated at all. Kinda Old....

Their restaurant service is excellent however the food itself is just eatable, nothing to write home about!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for staying at the Marriott Centerpoint, we appreciate your business. We hope to have you back for a visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed for 2 nights recently, and I must say its a nice hotel. Our room was quiet and spacious, as well as clean and decently appointed. The front desk staff were very friendly and polite. When we checked in we asked for a crib, and it was promptly brought up to our room. The location of the hotel is not bad. While there is really almost nothing right near the building, almost anything you could ever want to do is a short drive up or down I-75 which is right near the hotel. The indoor pool was a little small, and a little cold, but my sons enjoyed it, especially since they had it to themselves. The only downside is the $14 per day for wifi, but I understand this is a Marriott policy not a local management one, but in this day and age, wifi should be either free or atleast more reasonable. There is free wifi in the lobby however. The lobby is also very nice, and very relaxing with a fire place and nice seating. I would stay there again if I needed to be back in that area of Michigan.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryan_4477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel on 3/7-3/9 for a US Synchro event. We had teen girls with us and they enjoyed using the pool and the adults enjoyed using the whirpool/hot tub (bring your room key for access to pool area). We had a room on the 8th floor and had a nice view of sunrise to the East. Front desk staff service was ok, not great. Breakfast buffet was included with our stay, wish they had provided hot cocoa, yogurt and oatmeal as options. They offered scrambled eggs, potatoes and bacon each morning, with breads and donuts and some fresh fruit. The coffee wasn't good at all, I think they do that so you will go use the Starbucks located in the lobby. Lobby was very nice and had comfortable seating areas, fireplace, piano bar. Dbl queen room was comfortable and decent size, and so was bathroom for 4 people. Wish we had more blankets for the bed. Only had comforter and sheet. Fridge in room was old and very noisy. We had teammates staying at the Residence Inn across the street from this hotel. And I must say, this hotel was much better accomodations.

Room Tip: sound easily carries from hallway thru door, unavoidable if you have loud people outside your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelM79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thanks for the feedback, we will pass your comments along to share with the team here. We are glad you found the rooms to be accommodating for multiple guests. We hope to earn your business for a future stay here at the Marriott Centerpoint.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This was a very nice hotel. The room size was good and very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was not included in the price I paid.The price for breakfast was high. The lounge areas were very comfortable. I think this is a hotel that has a lot of business people staying there and that is why the prices seemed high.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank readboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thanks for sharing your stay experience and for choosing the Marriott Centerpoint. We look forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontiac
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills
4.6 mi away
The Townsend Hotel
The Townsend Hotel
#1 of 2 in Birmingham
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#5 of 17 in Auburn Hills
286 reviews
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
#11 of 17 in Auburn Hills
265 reviews
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 17 in Auburn Hills
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac

Property: Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac
Address: 3600 Centerpoint Pkwy, Pontiac, MI 48341-3164 (Formerly Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac at Centerpoint)
Region: United States > Michigan > Pontiac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pontiac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary full-service Auburn Hills, MI hotel, Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac is located within the Centerpoint Business Campus and is easily accessible to Detroit and nearby suburbs. We offer proximity to Bloomfield, Rochester, Troy, and Birmingham. Our Auburn Hills, MI, hotel is just minutes from Volkswagen, GM Powertrain, Chrysler Headquarters, and many Fortune 500 companies. Enjoy a peaceful environment at our hotel that only feels like you're far from the city. Inside and out, you will be surrounded with richly appointed features and conveniences like high-speed Internet access in your guest room and a state-of-the-art fitness center for your daily use. Enjoy delicious comfort food and craft cocktails at our new restaurant, Woodward's. Experience exclusive benefits in the all-new M Club Lounge. Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac also boasts an indoor and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac At Centerpoint Hotel Pontiac
Marriott Pontiac
Pontiac Marriott
Detroit Marriott Pontiac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing