We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pontiac
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stay here often. The restaurant / lounge is expensive but very convenient. Rooms are good and very quiet. Pool is nice and gym is really nice. Amenities are plentiful and there are some nice places to eat/drink within walking distance. Personally I love Lemongrass Thai which is literally a 3 minute walk across the street. Beer selection is super.

Room Tip: no great views. but if I had to pick try for the east facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. Guest sastisfaction is very important to us here at the Marriott Centerpoint. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

I picked this hotel because it got good reviews and was 4 miles away from where I needed to be. The inside of it was really nice, my room was clean, and updated. The bed was comfortable and so were the pillows. Overall it was a great stay! I would absolutely recommend this hotel to someone. My only "needs improvement" would be that the door to my room was very hard to close. Weird. Not sure if other rooms have this issue though.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for staying at the Marriott Centerpoint, we appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Having lived 10 minutes from this hotel in the early 2000s and passing by it hundreds of times, I never thought I'd be staying as an out-of-town guest. But the time did eventually come and it wasn't disappointing. Check-in was fast and easy, and we had a room on the 10th floor, just below the concierge lounge on the 11th floor which we had access to as Platinum Elite members. The room was your standard Marriott room--no complaints and comfy beds. Our view consisted of a parking lot, Square Lake Road/BUS-75, and a lot of trees. It wasn't a horrible view and it was quiet which is the most important part. The bathroom was nice, and the shower was burning hot--it's weird trying to change the temperature--sometimes it just got "stuck" on scalding. Better than cold, though.

The concierge lounge was pretty nice. The balcony was closed due to some cracking glass. It would have been nice to be able to go outside but it's most definitely not a deal-breaker. Appetizers at 5 were okay--lots of cheese, crackers, etc. with some stuffed mushrooms that were pretty bad. Dessert was fine with some cake I didn't try. Breakfast had some hot food but I stuck with some fruit and a yogurt I bought at Kroger which was good with me.

The gym is pretty nice--cardio, weights, towels, cold water--everything I expected. It was also spotless which was nice. They had a basket for disposable headphones but there were none in there when I checked.

No issues at Centerpoint for me, I'd have no issue staying again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adscram14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for the feedback, we will pass on the comments and look forward to having you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We needed a place to stay between a Dr. appointment in Detroit and visiting friends the next day for breakfast in Clarkston. Priceline picked this place for us (named our own price @ $85, plus taxes/fees = $102). Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Room, though not huge, was clean and tidy. King size bed was comfortable. Bathroom had a unique corner counter and sink.

Exercise room had several treadmills, an elliptical machine, dumbbells and more, with window view to the pool area. Hotel has both indoor and outdoor pools. Pool and exercise traffic is directed via the second floor which has stairs and an elevator down to the first floor at the end of the hall where the pool and exercise room are, saving a walk through the lobby in your swim or workout attire.

Only negatives in our experience were (1) the bathroom door which was too tight to the floor when open and too tight to the door frame when closing, causing a very loud rubbing sound which I'm sure could be heard by neighboring rooms (next door and on floors above/below). No quietly sneaking in/out of this bathroom in the middle of the night or early in the morning and (2) you could hear noise from the hallway, which was limited to some other guests room doors closing.

Overall, a great stay. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptNamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Glad to hear your stay was great, we appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel was great and for a great price. The lobby was very modern and beautiful and check-in was a breeze. I think I was done in at the most 2 minutes. The room was spacious and very clean. There is an indoor pool which connects via sliding glass walls/door to an open ourdoor. So much fun for the kids to jump back and forth between the pools. We received a discounted rate which got the total expense to just $107 and it included breakfast which was much better than I expected. I loved the bar that serviced the pool and there is a Starbucks!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelloCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Marriott Centerpoint, we hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed two nights, and everything was perfect. The only issue I had was that I was charged in-room internet, when I was told that the cost would be waved. The night before checkout, I received the invoice, indicating that the internet was indeed waived. However, when I returned home, I saw the charged was applied to my credit card for the two nights. I had a great time, and a great stay so the extra charge didn't bother me much, but it might be something Marriot might want to look at just in case.
Service is fantastic. The room was clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McLung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hello and thank you for choosing the Marriott Centerpoint. I apologize that there was miss communication about our internet charges. As a full service Marriott, internet charges would apply unless you are booked in with a rate that includes that service. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Called in advance to confirm room type, no go. Was given the run around on answers, but end result was they couldn't accommodate my request. Went to the bar/restaurant. Decent service, but at 11:45 with over 30 people in the bar, the bartender decided the bar was closed. Definitely missed revenue, as well as missed customer service. He gave an attitude when asked to continue to serve, and obviously hasn't had much customer service training.

For $100 not sure what I should have expected, however, it is a Marriott and you would think their service standards are consistent throughout their brand. Would probably suggest staying away if service matters.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnG36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for staying at the Marriott Centerpoint. We value each and every guests and like to make sure they have a great stay experience. I am sorry we were not able to accomodate your bed request type, we try to accomodate all request but are not always able to do so. We will share you comments with our food and beverage department for continued improvement. We hope you will consider staying at the Marriott Centerpoint in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontiac
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills
4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
#11 of 18 in Auburn Hills
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#3 of 18 in Auburn Hills
319 reviews
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac

Address: 3600 Centerpoint Pkwy, Pontiac, MI 48341-3164 (Formerly Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac at Centerpoint)
Region: United States > Michigan > Pontiac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pontiac
Price Range: £83 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary full-service Auburn Hills, MI hotel, Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac is located within the Centerpoint Business Campus and is easily accessible to Detroit and nearby suburbs. We offer proximity to Bloomfield, Rochester, Troy, and Birmingham. Our Auburn Hills, MI, hotel is just minutes from Volkswagen, GM Powertrain, Chrysler Headquarters, and many Fortune 500 companies. Enjoy a peaceful environment at our hotel that only feels like you're far from the city. Inside and out, you will be surrounded with richly appointed features and conveniences like high-speed Internet access in your guest room and a state-of-the-art fitness center for your daily use. Enjoy delicious comfort food and craft cocktails at our new restaurant, Woodward's. Experience exclusive benefits in the all-new M Club Lounge. Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac also boasts an indoor and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac At Centerpoint Hotel Pontiac
Marriott Pontiac
Pontiac Marriott
Detroit Marriott Pontiac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing