We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding Reception and Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pontiac
GreenLeadersSilver level
Morley, Michigan
Level Contributor
129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Wedding Reception and Night Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Here is my one and only issue (and then we'll move on to the good stuff) - when I called to double check my reservation and when I checked in, they were unable to find me by my name and I was required to tell them my confirmation number. I've never had that happen before... But they found me and all was good.

The food for the wedding reception was GREAT. The passed appetizers during cocktail hour, the salad and the main entrée (chicken with some sort of cheesy cream sauce, steak with mushroom sauce, asparagus and an amazing multi layered potato casserole) were all perfect and flavorful. And then the cake... OMG the Cake... Multiple layers of heavenly white cake with a whipped frosting and fresh strawberries in between. I don't even LIKE cake and I ate all of it.

Our room was a double bed standard room. The beds were comfy and we had a nice view of the car showing going on in the other half of the parking lot. We didn't have a fridge, but with the open bar at the reception, we didn't have a need to keep anything cold in the room! ;)

The bar downstairs has typical hotel-bar prices, but the bartenders were friendly, quick and made a perfect dirty martini.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iris981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis M, Front Office Manager at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
We are honored to help you celebrate such a joyous event and kickstart your new journey. I will most definitely share your comments with the rest of our staff for encouragement to keep provinding exceptional service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    130
    52
    11
    13
See reviews for
67
51
19
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for business and were very happy. The rooms are typical and clean. The bathrooms were ok. We did have lots of towels. The buffet breakfast was a good value. They even had a fresh omelet station! Lots of fruit and even smoked salmon. Location was ok to our venue. Parking lot was large and free. They have both indoor and outdoor pools and a nice gym. Our room faced the front and was a bit noisy. Would stay here again but would have to have room on the other side building.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank d s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your business here at the Marriott Centerpoint. We are thrilled to hear so many great things about your stay experience. I will pass along the good comments to the other departments. We hope the Marriott Centerpoint will be your first choice when traveling back into the market.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This Marriott offers all a business traveler could want. Extremley fast check in, kind, friendly front desk employees, wonderful food and bar service to relax and catch up on emails as well as comfortable beds and very quiet rooms.
This location also offers car plug in for electric cars....very first time I have ever seen them available.
The BBQ chicken at the Bar was absolutly delicious and the bar servers were well trained and friendly.

Room Tip: Have dinner in their restaurant or across the parking lot at the Italian or Mexican options
See more room tips
Green Features: Ask for a high room on the end.. very quiet. Lots of plugs for computers and phone chargers
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to the Marriott Centerpoint. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here. We would love to learn how we could improve upon the stay experience, please call if you would be willing to share more information. We look forward to having you back for a visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
145 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I booked at this location because it's proximity to Birmingham. While centrally located from awesome eateries and shops, the hotel loses its charm and originality as you walk through the breathtaking vestibule/lobby and enter the elevator. From that point on, it is just average. Average bedding, toiletries, and average room service. I suppose we were expecting something more, seeing as though there is so much competition in the area. Courtyard or The Radisson would have been cheaper and served its purpose.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank VBliz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your business here at the Marriott Centerpoint. I will pass along your comments to the appropiate department heads for continued improvement. We value each and every guest experience and hope that you will come back soon to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this property last month again and continue to enjoy my time there. I've submitted a review before and can't stress enough how nice the bar staff and front desk staff are! John and Teri continue to be my favorites! Please stop in, you won't be disappointed!

Overall I have had good experiences staying at this property and will continue to stay here when in Michigan!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Benitez555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We are delighted that your stay was fantastic! Thank you for choosing the Marriott Centerpoint.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stay here often. The restaurant / lounge is expensive but very convenient. Rooms are good and very quiet. Pool is nice and gym is really nice. Amenities are plentiful and there are some nice places to eat/drink within walking distance. Personally I love Lemongrass Thai which is literally a 3 minute walk across the street. Beer selection is super.

Room Tip: no great views. but if I had to pick try for the east facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. Guest sastisfaction is very important to us here at the Marriott Centerpoint. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I picked this hotel because it got good reviews and was 4 miles away from where I needed to be. The inside of it was really nice, my room was clean, and updated. The bed was comfortable and so were the pillows. Overall it was a great stay! I would absolutely recommend this hotel to someone. My only "needs improvement" would be that the door to my room was very hard to close. Weird. Not sure if other rooms have this issue though.

Green Features: They were very friendly and focused on providing excellent service.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for staying at the Marriott Centerpoint, we appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontiac
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills
Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills
#12 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
#11 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#5 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Townsend Hotel
The Townsend Hotel
#1 of 2 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac

Property: Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac
Address: 3600 Centerpoint Pkwy, Pontiac, MI 48341-3164 (Formerly Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac at Centerpoint)
Region: United States > Michigan > Pontiac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pontiac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary full-service Auburn Hills, MI hotel, Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac is located within the Centerpoint Business Campus and is easily accessible to Detroit and nearby suburbs. We offer proximity to Bloomfield, Rochester, Troy, and Birmingham. Our Auburn Hills, MI, hotel is just minutes from Volkswagen, GM Powertrain, Chrysler Headquarters, and many Fortune 500 companies. Enjoy a peaceful environment at our hotel that only feels like you're far from the city. Inside and out, you will be surrounded with richly appointed features and conveniences like high-speed Internet access in your guest room and a state-of-the-art fitness center for your daily use. Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac also boasts an indoor and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac At Centerpoint Hotel Pontiac
Marriott Pontiac
Pontiac Marriott
Detroit Marriott Pontiac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing