We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pontiac
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 November 2010

My husband, two kids and I stayed at the Centerpoint Marriott over Thanksgiving weekend, while visiting friends who live in Pontiac.

I disagree with the review right before mine, that called it an old hotel, in a questionable location. My family and I were personally very impressed with the hotel. It was very modern and up to date, and our friends said the hotel was just built in the past few years. I didn't find anything "questionable" about the location. It's right off the freeway, and surrounded by several other hotels, restaurants, and some stores. I did not think the area appeared unsafe.

Front desk staff was very nice.

We stayed in a room with two double beds, and the room was very clean, and had very nice down comforters and pillows. I requested extra pillows when we made the reservation, and they were in our room when we arrived. I also requested a microwave, and it was brought up to our room shortly after we arrived. The room wasn't huge, but large enough for us.

We used the hotel pool, and it was clean, and not small. I found the whirlpool to be clean as well.

We paid an extra $10 a day for breakfast in the hotel restaurant, and we were very impressed with the breakfast. It was a full buffet breakfast, with a big variety of food - cold cereal, yogurt, muffins, pancakes or french toast with lots of toppings to choose from, different breads depending on the day (bagels, toast, croissants, etc), scrambled eggs with cheese, cooked to order omelets, bacon, sausage, different kinds of milk, and orange juice, water, and coffee served at the table by the wait staff. All of the breakfast food I tried was great, and the buffet was a fantastic deal for $10 for 4 people.

Overall, we had a great stay at the Centerpoint Marriott, and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lconeal32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2010

This was an average property. I stayed over Thanksgiving Holiday and they seemed short on personnel. I had a two room suite which was very nice. The property is old and is in a questionable location. Very nice indoor pool, but small. Whirlpool had foamy "crud" floating around. Above average work out area. There were no linens to make up extra bed. The windows were drafty. Average size desk and chair for work. Somehow I felt if I were in a standard room my experience wouldn’t have been as nice. Small one cup coffee maker with micro/fridge in suite. If the price is right I would stay again, but I would look at the other Marriott properties across the street first.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YepBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2010

This is a nice hotel that lives up to the Marriott name - good quality, comfortable, but nothing too exciting. Staff is exceedingly friendly, rooms nice and clean. If you're staying in this area, it's definitely a good choice - and really not that far from downtown Detroit (maybe a half hour, tops).

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCguy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Came here for a friend's wedding. Everyone from the front desk clerks and house keeping to the bartenders there was very nice and helpful. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable as possible. Part of the wedding was also at the hotel. Their ballrooms were beautiful and again, did everything they could to make sure we had a good time. Their rooms are very spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingclouds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

I searched for over a month for a hotel that fit my price range and was close enough to DTE Energy Music Theatre so I wouldn't have a long drive after the concert. I found a deal on this hotel's website for a discount for people seeing a concert at that very venue! I paid only $74 (total, with taxes) because of this discount! The hotel was great! The staff was very friendly, the room was spacious, the bed was comfortable. I was very impressed. I only wish I had more time to take advantage of all the hotel had to offer including the indoor and outdoor pools and the room service. There was an extra charge for the internet in the room, but there is free wi-fi in the lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asil83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

Our family spent four nights at this hotel in July 2010 while we were in town for a wedding. The entire staff of the hotel was wonderful from housekeeping to the front desk to the bar and the restaurant. We travel a great deal and the staff at this hotel was one of the best I have experienced. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glindaglenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

I stayed here for approximately 3 months and was very pleased with the cleanlienss of the rooms, service and concierge service. The fitness room was great and not overcrowded. Overall, the hotel was swanky but not pretenious and overpriced. When I left the hotel, they wrote me hand-written card thanking me for my stay! It was a such a special gesture! I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hanniroxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontiac
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills
3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#4 of 18 in Auburn Hills
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
5.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
4.8 mi away
Somerset Inn
Somerset Inn
#10 of 17 in Troy
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac

Address: 3600 Centerpoint Pkwy, Pontiac, MI 48341-3164 (Formerly Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac at Centerpoint)
Region: United States > Michigan > Pontiac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pontiac
Price Range: £79 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary full-service Auburn Hills, MI hotel, Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac is located within the Centerpoint Business Campus and is easily accessible to Detroit and nearby suburbs. We offer proximity to Bloomfield, Rochester, Troy, and Birmingham. Our Auburn Hills, MI, hotel is just minutes from Volkswagen, GM Powertrain, Chrysler Headquarters, and many Fortune 500 companies. Enjoy a peaceful environment at our hotel that only feels like you're far from the city. Inside and out, you will be surrounded with richly appointed features and conveniences like high-speed Internet access in your guest room and a state-of-the-art fitness center for your daily use. Enjoy delicious comfort food and craft cocktails at our new restaurant, Woodward's. Experience exclusive benefits in the all-new M Club Lounge. Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac also boasts an indoor and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac At Centerpoint Hotel Pontiac
Marriott Pontiac
Pontiac Marriott
Detroit Marriott Pontiac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing