We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“river view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“river view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Good value for price with a nice view of the river. We enjoyed watching the Heron sitting at the edge of the water behind the motel. Lots of waterfowl came to roost in the park which we also had a nice view of.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    207
    51
    19
    18
See reviews for
193
199
40
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aylmer, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

The beds are so comfortable * the staff are always cheerful and accommodating * the breakfast is great * we always come back to Best Western when we travel to Port Huron * we definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tammi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Checked in Saturday, Aug. 23 which was originally supposed to be 2 nights for this weekend and the following weekend because of work. I was checked in by a nice and friendly lady at the front desk efficiently. When I went to my room it was nice, clean and spacious. I went out for dinner and to see the area so it was later that night when I got back to my room and laid down to go to sleep.
About 10 seconds later, every spring and coil in that mattress was poking and stabbing me in every position I tried. I travel very regularly and I have stayed in almost every hotel there is from the east coast to the west coast and this was the first time I've endured a mattress that was worse than sleeping on the ground with rocks underneath you. The thickness of the mattress was as thick as the length of my iPhone 5. I called the front desk asking if the beds in the whole hotel were the same and the answer was yes it was. I told them it was way past time to upgrade the mattress's in the place. If your paying $130 per night you should have a nice, thick pillow top mattress as most hotels across the nation already have. Got maybe 3 hours of sleep and the worst back pain.
I told my host that I could not stay there another night this weekend or next weekend when I come back and so they booked me into another hotel the following morning that had an amazing bed/mattress and I slept so good. Best Western needs to get their beds upgraded quick!

Room Tip: Check the bed first before booking at this hotel if you value your sleep and back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DStuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Excellent Hotel For the money. Service was beyond expectations. Very Good Breakfast. Rooms were Clean. Internet would not connect majority of the time. Did not receive wake up call one day of stay. Would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Spent the night here on our way to Ontario. Just passing through. We arrived late with no reservations. We would stay again, but would make reservations next time.
Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kramtap123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Clean, comfortable, decent amenities. Staff is friendly and professional, room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast is standard for hotels. Good internet connection. Safe and convenient location. I have stayed here many times over the years. I would stay here again and definitely recommend to others. Overall great value.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London On, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Best Western on Water St was a great experience for umy husband & I - we have been here every year for the past several years - It's proximity to the border is convenient- It's very clean - Has an amazing hot breakfast complete with Eggs/Sausage/Waffles and the staff is extremely kind and caring.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Madalyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Hampton Inn Port Huron
#3 of 10 in Port Huron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
#4 of 10 in Port Huron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Port Huron
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
Address: 2282 Water Street, Port Huron, MI 48060-2428 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Port Huron
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port Huron
#3 Family Hotel in Port Huron
#3 Business Hotel in Port Huron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn located off Interstate 94 in Port Huron, Michigan known as The Maritime Capital of the Great Lakes. Guests staying at this hotel will be conveniently near historic downtown Port Huron, Lake Marinas, the Blue Water Bridge and the Port Huron Museums. Stay at this Port Huron, Michigan hotel overlooking the Black River and located near Lakeside Beach, downtown Port Huron and the McMorran Place Arena. The BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn proudly offers 63 newly renovated guest rooms each complete with cable television with HBO(R) and free high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary full hot & cold breakfast. This Port Huron hotel's additional amenities include an indoor swimming pool, exercise room and meeting, conference facilities accommodating up to 50 guests. The BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn is close to a variety of summer and winter outdoor activities including fishing, golfing, boating, touring local lighthouses and the maritime history of Port Huron. This Michigan hotel is also the perfect lodging choice when attending the Port Huron to Mackinaw Boat Race, attending hockey tournaments, touring Fort Gratiot and trip from USA to Canada for Niagara Falls and Toronto. For newly renovated guestrooms, superior customer service and a convenient location in Port Huron, make a reservation at this Port Huron hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hospitality Hotel Port Huron
BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn Michigan
Port Huron Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing