We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value nice atmosphere.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #8 of 84 Restaurants in Port Huron
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
LONDON
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great value nice atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

I have eight at the Port Huron Cracker Barrel several times, I have always enjoyed my meals, service is great regardless of how busy the place is. Love the country atmosphere along with visiting the country store. It is a family favourite and we usually try to schedule our visit to Port Huron so we can have breakfast there.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank palmercase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    69
    20
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
120 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“The Good, The Bad and The Ugly”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Oy. Went for breakfast. The Good...seated right away, staff was very friendly. The Bad...oy. Came out in literally less than 3 minutes and clearly was just "warmed up". Maybe they cook everything in advance to make things run smoother on a Sunday morning? The Ugly...Felt ill for the rest of the day. Don't think we will be going back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Demonsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, hard to get water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I think that restaurants that are computerised need to have a code to enter for water. I had to ask a number of times as my food got cold, because I cannot eat without drinking. Usually this isn't a Cracker Barrel problem, but today it was.

I miss the days when water was served without asking.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank va3slj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

If you like American cuisine and a country type store then you'll enjoy this place. Great variety of food, friendly staff and reasonable prices.

Helpful?
Thank 1tpg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
414 reviews
285 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Once again, come on in.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

It's hard to dismiss this place for an oppertunity to see family and freinds. Always a good time, great food and reasonable prices.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shooster365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing