We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smokey Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Port Huron
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Smokey Room”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is certainly an older hotel that is in desperate need of an update. The price is cheap... I guess you get what you pay for. The 1st room we were given was completely smoke filled. We had requested a non-smoking room. They told us it was but there is no way it was. My daughter said she would sleep in the car before she would sleep in the room and I agreed with her. They did move us to another room that was acceptable and did not smell of smoke. I would probably pay a little more next time and stay at a better hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank concertjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    46
    89
    68
    110
See reviews for
102
106
32
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coldwater
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I think more people live at this place than are just visiting. A couple that asked for a hide-a-bed didn't receive one and were told that they were all out, yet I had one in mine that I didn't ask for. We asked for extra towels in the room because the kids went swimming and we had more than two people in the room and they wouldn't give us any. The room smelled like smoke and mildew. The only thing good about it was the location to where we were going. It was still light out and they closed the pool up so the kids couldn't swim. We had people pounding on the walls all night as well. We will never return here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank ShawnS69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Huron hotels

Sarnia
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Has funny smell in room, air conditioner noisy, bathroom switch both for light and vent, very noisy, fridge noisy,two burned out bulbs, so insufficient light. Fridge needed defrosting. The only good thing is the staff was very accommodating for our very early departure and had coffee and stuff ready.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The girl on the night shift wad amazing. Her name was Deb & she got me a room when Priceline messed up my reservation! She went above & beyond!
Rooms were clean. An older motel but not bad. Would stay again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
4.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Hampton Inn Port Huron
#3 of 10 in Port Huron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
#4 of 10 in Port Huron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Port Huron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Port Huron

Property: Days Inn Port Huron
Address: 2908 Pine Grove Ave, Port Huron, MI 48060-1976
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Port Huron 1.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Port Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Port Huron Hotel Port Huron
Days Inn Port Huron Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing