We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel was very nice, quiet, and clean. I had a south facing room which is quieter than the north facing rooms with the border bridge on that side. I still had a nice view of the river with all the barge traffic. The restaurant had very good service and the food was extremely good with reasonable prices. The breakfast buffet, for gold members, was very good. I will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Bradley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for being a Gold Hilton HHonors member! We certainty do appreciate your loyalty and we love when we get feedback from Gold members. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time at the property and got to see ships passing by. We hope that we can welcome you back with warm DoubleTree cookies soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

735 - 741 of 908 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Had a wonderful girls' overnight in two side by side rooms. Rooms were excellent - great beds, We enjoyed the river, the 1/2 off wine Thursdays, and live music in the bar. The staff was helpful and friendly. We plan to be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suhoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton – Port Huron and for staying at the property. We are glad to hear that you had a great girls’ weekend! Freighters has a great band on Thursday nights that would definitely add to a fun night. We hope to welcome you back on your next girls’ weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Our entire family stayed here for Wedding. I would say the best hotel in the area: Location and courteous staff enhanced our visit. Views and lake trials on alonside river is awesome. Could not resist jogging despite very busy schedule.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ismail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Port Huron. We do have a great location and fantastic staff members that want to make a difference in your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon with warm DoubleTree cookies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Get a room facing the river and watch freighters travel up and down the St Clair river. They seem close enough to touch. Town has many clean beaches and nautical landmarks. Fishing right off the river walk immediately in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 441patricial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Port Huron. The freighters do seem like you can touch them especially when you can feel them coming. The property has a great location to the downtown area where there are tons of historical markers as well as the beaches. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I travel constantly due to my job and I must say I had a great stay. Clean everything, room was great, staff super friendly. I would recommended to any business traveler. Did I say the room was clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Mario H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Port Huron. We are glad to hear that you loved your clean room. We hope to welcome you back again with warm DoubleTree cookies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed at the Doubletree while in the area for work. Room was very clean and comfortable, check-in was nice and smooth. I reserved a block of rooms for my team and everything was well taken care of, including contact from the sales person during the stay. Staff was very helpful and welcoming. Great views of the bridge and nice area along the water to run or hang out.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Beverly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Port Huron. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! The boardwalk is a great place to hang out or get some exercise in after work. We hope that for your next business trip that you will stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Port Huron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We had a great romantic weekend. My wife and I rode our bikes along the newly developed bike path along Lake St. Clair and came back later for a swim and Jacuzzi together at Doubletree. Dinner at Freighters in was fantastic. Before arriving at Doubltree we had brunch at the Atrium Cafe which was super and should not be missed located on Military street.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Roland C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Port Huron! We are glad that you have a romantic weekend at the hotel. A bike ride followed by a swim in the pool sounds like a fantastic way to spend your day. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Huron
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Hampton Inn Port Huron
#3 of 10 in Port Huron
531 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
5.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Port Huron
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sarnia/Point Edward
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron

Address: 800 Harker St, Port Huron, MI 48060-3011 (Formerly Thomas Edison Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Port Huron
#1 Business Hotel in Port Huron
Price Range: £70 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron and you can enjoy spacious accommodations, modern amenities and a friendly welcome. We will even greet you with our delicious fresh-baked cookie upon arrival. Centrally located in Port Huron, Michigan, minutes from St. Clair County International Airport, this modern hotel is close to a number of Port Huron businesses including Domtar Paper Mill, Mueller Industries, Henkel and many companies related to the automobile industry. Enjoy easy access to Port Huron’s historic downtown area, with its specialty shops and waterfront eateries, the boardwalk and marina and the McMorran Place Sports & Entertainment Center.Each of the spacious guest rooms and suites at this Port Huron hotel feature modern amenities including; a 37-inch HDTV, a spacious work area, a microwave and mini-refrigerator, a comfortable Sweet Dreams bed, remote printing service and complimentary WiFi. Some guest rooms have balconies offering breathtaking views of The Blue Water Bridge and the St. Clair River. Wake up to a cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and enjoy classic American dishes in our relaxed hotel restaurant, Freighters. Maintain your exercise regime in the complimentary fitness center. Host a successful business or social event at this Port Huron, MI hotel with a variety flexible meeting spaces, including two spacious ballrooms, all offering complimentary WiFi and stay connected in the complimentary 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thomas Edison Hotel Port Huron
Thomas Edison Port Huron
Thomas Edison Inn Port Huron Mi
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Port Huron Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing