We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same old, same old.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Detroit
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Same old, same old.”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

If you've been to any Quality Inn, you've been to this one. It has everything to meet a traveler's needs in a bland manner at a reasonable price. I stayed one night. The room phone was out of order; two room lights didn't work; there was no tissues in the holder in the b'room and the Wi-Fi was very slow. I wanted to use the pool but the change room was grungey and the jacuzzi was out of order. (it was a Monday) The b'fast was ample but uninspiring.. It was a cheap stay and I got what I paid for.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms face the Freeway and you get truck noise 24/7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coracle333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    58
    15
    10
    13
See reviews for
47
39
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Redford, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I've stayed at this property every summer for at least 4 years straight and I've never had a complaint. Large, clean rooms, good breakfast with plenty of options...everything refilled right until 10:00am. Nice pool, quiet area, right next to the bridge to Canada. A little hard to find if you don't know where you're going but they DO have signage. Plenty of area restaurants and a mall close by.

Room Tip: I had a room right next to the elevator and barely heard it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennashay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmi370, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thank you so much for your evaluation. Your kind words are appreciated by all our employees.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will have the pleasure to host you again for your next over night requirement in Port Huron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I've stayed here a few times on my way to Canada and haven't been disappointed yet. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable, the staff is very friendly and helpful. They have a large open area near the lobby where breakfast is served and it is above average. They've recently renovated the indoor pool which looks great and has a kids play area where they can crawl around in a jungly gym type... thing.

Last time I stayed here I was upgraded to a king room with a huge jacuzzi tub that could have easily fit a few people. Thanks for the perks guys!

Nice room layout and fast wifi, plenty of cable channels, large LCD T.V. The location is great if you're just heading to Canada or getting back. The bridge to Canada is the next exit on the highway. The only drawback is there's not much else in the area in the way of restaurants. Other than that I'd recommend this place for anybody.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freakwentphlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmi370, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thank you so much for your evaluation. Your kind words are appreciated by all our employees.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will have the pleasure to host you again for your next over night requirement in Port Huron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
171 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

this place was very nice.. staff very friendly.. rooms very good.. Breakfast was great... i would stay here again if in this area... I would tell anyone to stay here.. also quiet. also if traveling to Canada this is right next to the bridge.. I rate this AAA.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spottedhawk90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmi370, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
What nice things for our employees to read! Thank you. We all try very hard to provide a pleasant stay to our guests and it is great to hear when we've gotten it right.

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Huron, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We loved our stay here! The staff was AWESOME and the pool was fantastic!! The kids loved the play place and the swimming pool! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone with small children~!!! The breakfast staff and hotel maintenance were fantastic. When we got into the room the A/C wasn't working and they replaced it. Asked if they had a Fridge and they brought one too our room. Needed towels not a problem. Such a joy to be around people that enjoy their job! Thank you soo much for being so kind!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MotoXMom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmi370, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thank you for such wonderful comments. They are truly appreciated by all our employees who are dedicated to achieving for our guests what you have outlined. It is nice to know when you have achieved your objective.

We are looking forward to having you back as our guests as soon as you might be able to arrange it.

Until then, .. Cheers!
and thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Made better time than we had expected with our roadtrip but without prior planning we had trouble locating accommodation in Port Huron. Thought for it`s location there`d be heaps but seems as though there`s only a dozen or so.
Finally someone at a mom and pop motel directed us to this motel that we hadn`t noticed as we passed it. Well back off the road with just a small road for entry and food chains in front of it.
Nice room, usual great king bed and shower. Reasonable breakfast with a very obliging server.
Very convenient for setting off the next morning and crossing into Canada.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hugo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmi370, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thank you for your review.

On behalf of the entire staff of the hotel, we appreciate you being with us, and are so happy you found our hotel. Hopefully, we will have that opportunity again one day.

Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCHESTER
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2013

The hotel was clean, from the guest room with an in-room hot tub, to the large swimming pool, to the workout room. The full breakfast was good, and the staff was helpful. I would stay there again. It is conveniently located next to I-69, which means the view isn't great, but the inside is very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmi370, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thank you for providing the evaluation of your stay with us.

We are very happy that you enjoyed it. I hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the very near future.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
4.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Hampton Inn Port Huron
#3 of 10 in Port Huron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
#4 of 10 in Port Huron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1720 Hancock St, Port Huron, MI 48060-2865
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Port Huron, Michigan, a place like no other. The Quality Inn and Suites of Port Huron is conveniently located at the end of I-94E off of Exit 275 with easy access to Canada via the beautiful Bluewater Bridge and Lake Huron. If your preference is the beach, boating, fishing, diving, shopping, golf, business or pleasure, we are the perfect location for your home away from home. Port Huron, Michigan offers something for everyone and is located 60 miles northeast of Detriot, one hour east of Flint and 2 miles west of Sarnia, Ontario in Canada, allowing several day trips from our location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Port Huron
Quality Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Port Huron
Port Huron Holiday Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Port Huron, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing