We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The hot tub jets didn't work right ,the pool was freezing.The bed in my room was slanted and I didn't get much sleep. There was a fire in the laundry room and we were all evacuated ,my children are scared to ever stay the night in a hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaswiftcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmi370, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Lisa,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I am unaware of any issues with our pool and hot tub, but I will definitely check functionality of them immediately after this email. I also apologize for the inconveniences with the small fire we had in our laundry room. Our staff took the necessary precautions to ensure the safety of all of our guests and staff according to our emergency plan.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Joseph Ellis
Guest Relations Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Port Huron
(810) 987-5999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

From the start, the service was amazing. The counter staff was very helpful.The hot tub was clean and very relaxing.We enjoyed the whole stay. It was a great adventure in Port Huron and look forward to staying again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariellabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmi370, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you so much Ariellabell! I'll be sure to let all the staff know about your kind words. Customer service is a top priority here and we take it very seriously so I'm glad you recognized that.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Upon check-in the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and everything worked just fine. The bed was clean and comfy and the "Q shower" was just a smidge above average. The wifi was a bit slow but worked OK. Overall it is what you should expect for the price. The one thing however, is that it was strange the way you enter and leave the parking lot. The entrance is poorly marked and does not appear to be a hotel entrance at all. I was OK with it, but I can see how it could be a problem for many. The breakfast was a decent hot breakfast as usual from Choice Hotels. It was a good overnight stay near the boarder of Canada and I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmi370, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you so much for your evaluation. It is appreciated by all our employees. I will be sure to let them all know about this review.

Regarding the hotel entrance please understand we do share this parking lot with a few other businesses and our main entrance is on Hancock Street.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, however and hope to see you again!

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I have been travelling for business and I am very particular when I chose hotels to stay in. I chose this one due to the location and price and it did not disappoint. Beds were comfortable and staff was great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjsamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmi370, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Thank you so much for your evaluation. Your kind words are appreciated by all our employees. I will be sure to let them all know about this review.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will have the pleasure to host you again for your next over night requirement in Port Huron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

If you've been to any Quality Inn, you've been to this one. It has everything to meet a traveler's needs in a bland manner at a reasonable price. I stayed one night. The room phone was out of order; two room lights didn't work; there was no tissues in the holder in the b'room and the Wi-Fi was very slow. I wanted to use the pool but the change room was grungey and the jacuzzi was out of order. (it was a Monday) The b'fast was ample but uninspiring.. It was a cheap stay and I got what I paid for.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms face the Freeway and you get truck noise 24/7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coracle333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I've stayed at this property every summer for at least 4 years straight and I've never had a complaint. Large, clean rooms, good breakfast with plenty of options...everything refilled right until 10:00am. Nice pool, quiet area, right next to the bridge to Canada. A little hard to find if you don't know where you're going but they DO have signage. Plenty of area restaurants and a mall close by.

Room Tip: I had a room right next to the elevator and barely heard it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennashay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmi370, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Thank you so much for your evaluation. Your kind words are appreciated by all our employees.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will have the pleasure to host you again for your next over night requirement in Port Huron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I've stayed here a few times on my way to Canada and haven't been disappointed yet. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable, the staff is very friendly and helpful. They have a large open area near the lobby where breakfast is served and it is above average. They've recently renovated the indoor pool which looks great and has a kids play area where they can crawl around in a jungly gym type... thing.

Last time I stayed here I was upgraded to a king room with a huge jacuzzi tub that could have easily fit a few people. Thanks for the perks guys!

Nice room layout and fast wifi, plenty of cable channels, large LCD T.V. The location is great if you're just heading to Canada or getting back. The bridge to Canada is the next exit on the highway. The only drawback is there's not much else in the area in the way of restaurants. Other than that I'd recommend this place for anybody.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freakwentphlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmi370, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thank you so much for your evaluation. Your kind words are appreciated by all our employees.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will have the pleasure to host you again for your next over night requirement in Port Huron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
4.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Port Huron
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Port Huron
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Hampton Inn Port Huron
#3 of 10 in Port Huron
540 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1720 Hancock St, Port Huron, MI 48060-2865
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Price Range: £49 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Port Huron, Michigan, a place like no other. The Quality Inn and Suites of Port Huron is conveniently located at the end of I-94E off of Exit 275 with easy access to Canada via the beautiful Bluewater Bridge and Lake Huron. If your preference is the beach, boating, fishing, diving, shopping, golf, business or pleasure, we are the perfect location for your home away from home. Port Huron, Michigan offers something for everyone and is located 60 miles northeast of Detriot, one hour east of Flint and 2 miles west of Sarnia, Ontario in Canada, allowing several day trips from our location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Port Huron
Quality Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Port Huron
Port Huron Holiday Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Port Huron, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing