We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Port Huron Blue Water Bridge(Port Huron)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron(Port Huron)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Port Huron)
US$79
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$95
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
49
63
20
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
63
20
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtpool areakids play areahot tubwaffle makerchoice hotelsthe breakfast areanext morningeggs and sausagebig roomdonutsovernight staydefinitely stay here againcheck in was a breezevisit familyhot breakfastwonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014

PROS: Older but clean, good standard hot breakfast (need new waffle irons), good pool area, comfy beds, spacious room. Quiet rooms. Accommodating to our hockey team (we have a respectful team, though. I know that's not always the case.)
CONS:. Our room desperately NEEDS TOWEL BARS AND EXTRA OUTLETS TO CHARGE ELECTRONICS. Also, we like that the sink is separate from shower and toilet, but would be nice if that could close off from room for changing clothes or getting ready. It got long vying for the one place we could change in private. No closet, rather a closet area.
FYI: A suite is technically a standard room with a half wall thrown in and bunk beds instead of a separate area all together.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmi370, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Joseph Ellis
Guest Relations Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Port Huron
(810) 987-5999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed for one night here to do some shopping. It is a very nice hotel, the room was clean and there was a new beautiful tub surround. I like that the sink is separate from toilet that way you can get ready for the day easier. Free breakfast was really good, I was surprised at the number of hot items available. Eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles, toast, bagels, fruit, yogurt, juice. Tea and coffee available 24 hrs. The pool area was very nice with a large play area for kids. The pool was a little too cold for me and the hot tub a little too hot but people have so many different preferences, it would be hard to regulate a perfect temperature. This is not a luxury hotel but was very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmi370, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Anne,

Thank you for your kind words. I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Have a great day.

Joseph Ellis
Guest Relations Manager
1720 Hancock St. Port Huron, MI
(810) 987-5999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The hot tub jets didn't work right ,the pool was freezing.The bed in my room was slanted and I didn't get much sleep. There was a fire in the laundry room and we were all evacuated ,my children are scared to ever stay the night in a hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaswiftcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmi370, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Lisa,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I am unaware of any issues with our pool and hot tub, but I will definitely check functionality of them immediately after this email. I also apologize for the inconveniences with the small fire we had in our laundry room. Our staff took the necessary precautions to ensure the safety of all of our guests and staff according to our emergency plan.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Joseph Ellis
Guest Relations Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Port Huron
(810) 987-5999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

From the start, the service was amazing. The counter staff was very helpful.The hot tub was clean and very relaxing.We enjoyed the whole stay. It was a great adventure in Port Huron and look forward to staying again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariellabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmi370, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you so much Ariellabell! I'll be sure to let all the staff know about your kind words. Customer service is a top priority here and we take it very seriously so I'm glad you recognized that.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Upon check-in the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and everything worked just fine. The bed was clean and comfy and the "Q shower" was just a smidge above average. The wifi was a bit slow but worked OK. Overall it is what you should expect for the price. The one thing however, is that it was strange the way you enter and leave the parking lot. The entrance is poorly marked and does not appear to be a hotel entrance at all. I was OK with it, but I can see how it could be a problem for many. The breakfast was a decent hot breakfast as usual from Choice Hotels. It was a good overnight stay near the boarder of Canada and I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmi370, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you so much for your evaluation. It is appreciated by all our employees. I will be sure to let them all know about this review.

Regarding the hotel entrance please understand we do share this parking lot with a few other businesses and our main entrance is on Hancock Street.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, however and hope to see you again!

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews