We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The young man at the desk was very friendly and was happy to assist. He was very knowledgeable about the Motel - where everything was and at what times things were happening. The room was spacious and very clean. The bed was firm (which we like). The pool was a little chilly but if you go into the hottub first then take a dip in the pool it is very refreshing. Towels were provided in the pool area for our convenience which was very nice. The breakfast was outstanding! There were eggs, sausage, and homefries. There were pastries, breads and fresh fruit as well as an assortment of cereals. Coffee and tea is available 24 hours from the breakfast room. It is a quiet Motel and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thenewadventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmi370, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thenewadventurers,

Thank you for the kind remarks and compliments. We use this feedback as ways to improve our business and your encouraging words make it all worth while.

We hope to see you again soon on your next adventure.

Thank you,

Joe Ellis
Guest Relations Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Port Huron
(810) 987-5999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We've stop here several times on our trips from Davenport, Iowa to Latham, New York and back. It's almost exactly half way! The Hotel is qiuet, rooms very comfortable and the free hot breakfasts are terrific, the breakfast area is spacious, making the meal a pleasant experience. Also, the staff has always been very friendly, and helpful. We've always enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatM52807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmi370, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

PatM52807,

Thank you for your review of our property. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and it looks like your previous stays as well. Repeat customers and great reviews like this one are a great motivator and we hope to get the chance to host you again!

Thank you,

Joe Ellis
Guest Relations Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Port Huron
(810) 987-5999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

PROS: Older but clean, good standard hot breakfast (need new waffle irons), good pool area, comfy beds, spacious room. Quiet rooms. Accommodating to our hockey team (we have a respectful team, though. I know that's not always the case.)
CONS:. Our room desperately NEEDS TOWEL BARS AND EXTRA OUTLETS TO CHARGE ELECTRONICS. Also, we like that the sink is separate from shower and toilet, but would be nice if that could close off from room for changing clothes or getting ready. It got long vying for the one place we could change in private. No closet, rather a closet area.
FYI: A suite is technically a standard room with a half wall thrown in and bunk beds instead of a separate area all together.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmi370, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Joseph Ellis
Guest Relations Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Port Huron
(810) 987-5999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed for one night here to do some shopping. It is a very nice hotel, the room was clean and there was a new beautiful tub surround. I like that the sink is separate from toilet that way you can get ready for the day easier. Free breakfast was really good, I was surprised at the number of hot items available. Eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles, toast, bagels, fruit, yogurt, juice. Tea and coffee available 24 hrs. The pool area was very nice with a large play area for kids. The pool was a little too cold for me and the hot tub a little too hot but people have so many different preferences, it would be hard to regulate a perfect temperature. This is not a luxury hotel but was very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmi370, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Anne,

Thank you for your kind words. I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Have a great day.

Joseph Ellis
Guest Relations Manager
1720 Hancock St. Port Huron, MI
(810) 987-5999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The hot tub jets didn't work right ,the pool was freezing.The bed in my room was slanted and I didn't get much sleep. There was a fire in the laundry room and we were all evacuated ,my children are scared to ever stay the night in a hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaswiftcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmi370, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Lisa,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I am unaware of any issues with our pool and hot tub, but I will definitely check functionality of them immediately after this email. I also apologize for the inconveniences with the small fire we had in our laundry room. Our staff took the necessary precautions to ensure the safety of all of our guests and staff according to our emergency plan.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Joseph Ellis
Guest Relations Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Port Huron
(810) 987-5999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

From the start, the service was amazing. The counter staff was very helpful.The hot tub was clean and very relaxing.We enjoyed the whole stay. It was a great adventure in Port Huron and look forward to staying again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariellabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmi370, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you so much Ariellabell! I'll be sure to let all the staff know about your kind words. Customer service is a top priority here and we take it very seriously so I'm glad you recognized that.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Upon check-in the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and everything worked just fine. The bed was clean and comfy and the "Q shower" was just a smidge above average. The wifi was a bit slow but worked OK. Overall it is what you should expect for the price. The one thing however, is that it was strange the way you enter and leave the parking lot. The entrance is poorly marked and does not appear to be a hotel entrance at all. I was OK with it, but I can see how it could be a problem for many. The breakfast was a decent hot breakfast as usual from Choice Hotels. It was a good overnight stay near the boarder of Canada and I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmi370, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you so much for your evaluation. It is appreciated by all our employees. I will be sure to let them all know about this review.

Regarding the hotel entrance please understand we do share this parking lot with a few other businesses and our main entrance is on Hancock Street.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, however and hope to see you again!

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Hampton Inn Port Huron
#3 of 10 in Port Huron
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Port Huron
105 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1720 Hancock St, Port Huron, MI 48060-2865
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Price Range: £55 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Port Huron, Michigan, a place like no other. The Quality Inn and Suites of Port Huron is conveniently located at the end of I-94E off of Exit 275 with easy access to Canada via the beautiful Bluewater Bridge and Lake Huron. If your preference is the beach, boating, fishing, diving, shopping, golf, business or pleasure, we are the perfect location for your home away from home. Port Huron, Michigan offers something for everyone and is located 60 miles northeast of Detriot, one hour east of Flint and 2 miles west of Sarnia, Ontario in Canada, allowing several day trips from our location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Port Huron
Quality Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Port Huron
Port Huron Holiday Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Port Huron, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing