We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cadillac, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

This is my second stay at this Hampton. I was happy with my first stay and again with this one.
The staff was so helpful when I checked in late from travel and extremely hungry. They gave me the menu for a couple of places that delivered and said the one had really good salads. I got to my room and quickly ordered my salad. I put on a pot of coffee and relaxed in my very clean room and enjoyed a fantastic salad. The beds are very comfortable and the breakfasts always offer such a variety. They have my business.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LindaG42036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    118
    39
    17
    17
See reviews for
175
135
26
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
wayne, nj
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

How often does a hotel in this NON resort area have the opportunity to sell out. Probably only once a year when the International Silver Stick Hockey Tournement comes to town. I'm sure, this hotel which usually books rooms for $119/nite, was pleased as punch. Especially since they charged us a premium! $169/room, $189 with tax & fees included. And that was booking 15 rooms for 3 nights! As part of the Hilton chain of families maybe they would make it up in amenities. NOPE. This hotel was so small you could see the indoor pool from the registration desk! The foyer consisted of a "public" conference style table for approximately 20 in the center, a little seating area of 4 cushy chairs and an "internet cafe" tucked in the corner. Between the Foyer and the Pool sits a dinning area where the self serve breakfast is available. There is ONE hospitality room which is only slightly bigger than a standard room. The gym...2 treadmills, 1 eliptical, a bike and free weights all tucked into a room sized only to fit the contents. So I ask you, where are multiple hockey clubs to congrigate between games. There is absolutely NOTHING to do within walking distance of this hotel.

Room Tip: Try the Fairfield Inn next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IVBandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

We have stayed in this hotel at least 4 times, mainly for shopping trips to the States. We tried one other hotel in the area and won't go anywhere else because we know the rooms will be bright, clean and quiet. The staff are very nice and helpful. My son and husband used the pool, hot tub and exercise rooms and were very pleased. For breakfast we made our own hot waffles and they were very good. There was also fruit, yogurt, cereal, muffins etc. (Didn't like the egg mixture though.) Check-in and out was easy and fast. We will keep on coming back here when we stay in the Port Huron area.

Room Tip: Be sure to join the points plan for this or any other Hilton hotel you are staying in...ask if they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kitts4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

We were well pleased with our stay here. The room had been updated and very nice. The personnel were very friendly and helpful. The only downside was that there seemed to be major bridge or road construction going on that made the location a little difficult to find. There were not many choices for eating that were close, but we did walk to the Bob Evans nearby and had a very good meal.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank retiretravel46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

Stayed one night enroute to Troy after crossing the Canadian border late at night. We didn't expect much but was happily surprised and impressed. The room was modern, well decorated, clean, and extremely comfortable. Nice flat screen tv, fridge and microwave. Free internet (I think if you have Hilton membership). Took a quick tour, there was a pool and a small fitness room, it was very cold in there.

The breakfast area is pretty and your standard fare, well stocked.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JadepearlToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

I have stayed at this hotel before but upon arrival the manager happened to be at the front door and immeadiately recognized me from past trips. As I was waiting to be checked in a call came to the front desk and the clerk took it. The manager stopped doing what he was doing and came to the desk and told me I shouldn't have to wait and checked me in quickly.
Nice to be recognized and have such good service. The room was clean ready when I got there and the staff was very polite including the breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: Talk to the manager he is very helpfull
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick19551218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo. Ny
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2011

Stayed last weekend for a family event. The hotel is much more attractive than I expected and the staff is very professional. it is also more expensive than most in Port Huron. They do have an extensive hot and decent breakfast (but the Bob Evan's across the street has real eggs and bacon). My pet peeves are these. A hotel at this price should at least have real coffee creamer in the rooms with the coffee maker instead of the powdered junk. Thankfully I noticed and grabbed some from the lobby breakfast area in the evening. TV remote didn't work. Our room, 319, had a very noisy and constant on/off heating unit and being a somewhat light sleeper I didn't get much sleep as a result. And, no, I didn't want to change rooms in the middle of the night when my wife was sound a sleep. Luckily, I found some earplugs in my shaving kit and they helped. I'd stay again if the rate was good. Check yours each day after you book because they fluctuate greatly.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buffalo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
#4 of 10 in Port Huron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Port Huron
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Port Huron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Port Huron

Property: Hampton Inn Port Huron
Address: 1655 Yeager St, Port Huron, MI 48060-2577
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Huron
#2 Family Hotel in Port Huron
#4 Business Hotel in Port Huron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Port Huron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(Free Hot Break Fast and WI-FI)If you're a traveler and looking for real value and a great hotel experience, you have found the right place. There are so many reasons to choose the Hampton Inn when staying in Port Huron! Come stay with us and enjoy our amenities including complementary hot deluxe breakfast 7 days a week, free wi-fi, spacious accommodations, clean and fresh Hampton beds, complementary on the run breakfast bags, free coffee and tea in the lobby,a free business center and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Port Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Port Huron Hotel Port Huron
Port Huron Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Port Huron Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing