We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice smaller Hampton Inn tucked away off the highway.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This was a great find. Greeted by a really nice front desk lady who made us feel very welcome. A huge cooler with tons of ice was there for the thirsty arrivals on a hot and humid afternoon and plenty of fresh cookies for the taking. The room was clean, the beds were very comfortable and the place was quiet. What more could you ask, I'd go back in a heartbeat when in Port Huron.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BorealForestDweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

I liked this hotel for our needs - very clean, great breakfast, and very close to the bridge. It seemed a little sterile to me, though. The doors in the room and some of the flooring were plastic. It was a good one night stay and the employees are great. I don't think there is anywhere else better, so you have to choose this one.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidwestFamilyTvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed for two nights there. It is a very quiet place. We woke up very well rested. Rooms and common areas are very clean, spotless. Staff is kind and helpful. Nice pool. Breakfast is tasty and plentiful. Kitchen staff constantly brings fresh food. If you forget your toiletries, front desk will gladly provide them at no charge. We felt being taken care of all the time. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VIKTORRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

My family of four stayed here on our way through town, and we were very impressed. Very clean room, polite and helpful staff, decent hot breakfast, clean and pleasant pool, good location. Overall a great experience that did not disappoint.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Our room was very clean, upscale, and felt like a 4 star hotel even though I think it's a three star. Wonderful service, friendly front desk. It was reasonable and I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharonov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I booked a room at this hotel per a recommendation from a co-worker for business travel. I wasn't expecting anything special, but I was extremely impressed! I've stayed at many hotels, some of which are very expensive, and this hotel stands out to me. The lobby was very clean and updated. The room where I stayed was spacious and clean. The complimentary wireless Internet was easy to use and very fast! The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast selection was awesome and the staff was very involved in keeping up with the selection. I love that coffee is available 24/7 (good coffee with good creamer too) and there were even cookies in the lobby for the guests. Staff was friendly and helpful. I will be staying here again for business!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. Clost to the border and the shopping we wanted to do.

The hotel was very clean, quiet and overall a good stay for the price. Looks like renovations have been done.The staff were absolutley wonderful. With all the construction, alttle confusing gettting around, but the staff were great, gave us great directions. Fastest easiest routes.

We awnated a nice restarurant for dinner, not a chain restaurant and they werre very helpful there as well. Gae us a map again with step by step directions. Good choice we enjoyed our dinner very much.

Good choice of breakfast ites available. Hot breakfast that is.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
0.3 mi away
Best Western Port Huron Blue Water Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Port Huron
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Port Huron
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Port Huron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Port Huron

Address: 1655 Yeager St, Port Huron, MI 48060-2577
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Huron
#2 Family Hotel in Port Huron
#4 Business Hotel in Port Huron
Price Range: £59 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Port Huron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(Free Hot Break Fast and WI-FI)If you're a traveler and looking for real value and a great hotel experience, you have found the right place. There are so many reasons to choose the Hampton Inn when staying in Port Huron! Come stay with us and enjoy our amenities including complementary hot deluxe breakfast 7 days a week, free wi-fi, spacious accommodations, clean and fresh Hampton beds, complementary on the run breakfast bags, free coffee and tea in the lobby,a free business center and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Port Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Port Huron Hotel Port Huron
Port Huron Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Port Huron Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing