We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Port Huron

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
386 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great service, great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very convenient to Canadian boarder, across the street from Bob Evans, a good liquor store and close to a gas station, I checked all three hotels in this area and this one was the cleanest and had the best price, make sure to show your AAA or CAA for an additional discount.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SeanTravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    71
    22
    7
    3
See reviews for
64
67
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We only stayed overnight before catching the 6:20 train to Chicago. Room was clean. Hotel was close to train station and we could leave the car for a week. We were off before breakfast was available but were still able to get juice and coffee.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laukau1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

They were able to accommodate us at last minute because other hotel was awful. Very friendly. Very clean. Very happy only problem was no refrigerator in room. I would stay there in next business trip definitely .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scentsychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jewell, Iowa
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

A prior visit to the Fairfield Inn of Port Huron, Michigan was "okay" but the breakfast items were not up to what we expected. We have stayed a number of times at this motel on our way to family in Montreal, Quebec. However, Friday night, May 30, 2014 was great. The motel has always been clean, but the room was perkier than on a previous stay. The front desk clerk was not only friendly, efficient, and a joy, but offered her recommendation to a place we had yet to eat in Port Huron: Freighter's on the St. Clair River. Wow. Did she (R) point us in the right direction. My wife beat me back to the motel so when I walked in the clerk(R) was all smiles. I said, "My wife already filled you in on our eating experience didn't she!" The clerk beamed and laughingly said, "I did good didn't I!" I said you sure did. We look forward to our next trip. By the way, breakfast was a definite step up with quality and new electronic chaffing dishes which kept food nice and hot. Way to go.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Decided to take a shopping trip and to ensure I kept to my allowance (customs) it required me to stay overnight.

After a wary day of trying on various items it was quite refreshing to walk into the Fairfield Inn reception and be greeted with a smile and great service. Check-in was seamless. Room was great, clean and tidy.

Breakfast in the morning offered a great variety items and there was lots of it too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtonville, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Wonderful reception, exceptional room and the personalized touches make this stay very nice. My room is on the back side and very quiet. The property is clean and well maintained. The staff are a pleasure to interact with. This is the place to stay when you come to Port Huron

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank mvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Nothing bad to say. We used this hotel as a stopover for a road trip. It was easily accessible, friendly staff, free continental breakfast and overall positive stay. It would be great to use while travelling or for shopping at Port Huron.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Hampton Inn Port Huron
#3 of 10 in Port Huron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Port Huron
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Port Huron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Port Huron

Property: Fairfield Inn Port Huron
Address: 1635 Yeager Street, Port Huron, MI 48060
Region: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Port Huron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Port Huron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Fairfield Inn Port Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Port Huron Hotel Port Huron
Fairfield Port Huron
Port Huron Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Port Huron Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing