We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Stay !!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
St. Thomas, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Great Stay !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

The Comfort Inn in Port Huron from the outside is nothing to write home about. A little hard to get into considering the construction on I 69/94. The check in was very smooth and could not have asked for greater service. Room was very nice with 2 Queen Beds and considering we were on the Highway side, I thought it might be noisy, but no truck noise.

The pool was very nice although it is small. Our only concern is that parents don't let their kids know that other people do not appreciate be splashed in the pool. This soured our pool experience at the C.I. Port Huron.

A great night sleep, but the pillows do leave something to be imagined. Very small - a little bigger than most sofa cushions - did make it a little difficult sleeping. I wish hotels would not cheap out on pillows, they can make or break the stay.

The breakfast was great. It offered a great selection and lots of quantity was there.

Be prepared if sleeping on the Highway side - construction starts early in the morning. I am sure all hotels in area have experience pain with the construction. Short term pain for long term gain.

As a frequent traveller to Port Huron, we most definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Get one on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trailerman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    30
    30
    12
    13
See reviews for
34
25
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

This Comfort Inn is a good choice when staying in or near Port Huron. It is generally easy to access, although current construction in the area (April 2012) can make for some challenges. The hotel personnel are always very nice. I have usually stayed in rooms with two queen beds, and in some ways the rooms feel a little cramped. With four people staying in the room it could feel a little crowded. Having said that, the rooms have been updated and are reasonably fresh. The bathroom is clean,and the towels are great. The beds are comfortable, the wi-fi works well and the rooms have an opening window as well as HVAC. The rooms I have stayed in have a fridge and microwave for added convenience. There are no elevators for access to the second floor. Parking is plentiful, and the area seems to be safe enough. One thing of note, the bathroom has VERY hot water - scalding really. This can catch some guests by surprise of course, but is a welcome change from the "tepid" hot water at some hotels. Great for a hot shower or soak in the tub! The only downside is that the hotel will charge $1 a night for the in room safe - I have never asked to have this deleted but I'm sure it is open to negotiation. It is a comfort to be able to store valuables when you head out for dinner.

Room Tip: There are no elevators for access to the second floor. There is major ongoing road construction in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michiglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antioch illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

This hotel was exactly where we needed to be for family business. I was a little concerned after reading some of the reviews, but thank goodness I decided to check out the hotel for myself.Hotel is a non-smoking facility which was a big plus. Staff was friendly and helpful,especially the housekeeping ladies. Our room was very clean. Kids enjoyed the pool and us old folks enjoyed the hot tub. Breakfast was more than adequate with waffles,eggs,toast and jelly, muffins,danish,bagels and cream cheese, coffee, tea and juice.No, I am NOT an employee, but I did manage an hotel in Illinois for 20 years, so believe me I did check the corners, beds and bathroom for cleanliness. Full marks for a very nice facility. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thistledown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Huron, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

I went there 4 the indoor Pool mostly. The week I was there, the Inn was working on the Pool!

It was closed my many days there, & there manager was Very Very Very RUDE!
She said at one time, "go ahead & write a letter complaining. I'll get it & send U back the standard letter!" HaHa! she laugh'd.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missiroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Huron hotels

Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
139 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

During Check-in and Check-out friendliness and Customer Service were lacking. When I asked to have Safe Charge removed the clerk rolled his eyes and shot me a glance.
Breakfast was unimpressive.
Noticable "Returning from the Bar' hallway noise from 12:30 to 2:00 AM.
Free Internet- I hope so- the signal was non-existent in my room. Had to go down to the breakfast area to get a signal.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KibbleGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

We arrived after a long day for our second MI night stay towards our free night offer. this place was a Construction Zone, (not cleaned up after a days work.) This nights stay did no good towards our free night, as Comfort Inns did not Honor their offer. Their main offices Customer Service was no service as they did the bait and switch. They had no problem getting their money from our credit card but couldn't honor our stays. Even their mgr. at Mackinaw couldn't get their system to grant us our night after an hour on the phone. They get zero stars.

Room Tip: Check out the room before you finalize your stay.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank fufer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
334 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2011

I prefer to cross the border into Canada in the AM when more people are available if I have issues. This motel gets me within a couple of miles of the boarder. A corporate discount gets it into my price range.

Check in was pleasant and quick, large vehicle parking is on the street. I’m the only one tonight.

Room is clean, water is warm, heater works, WiFi is free. My room is on the ground floor, the lot is fairly full of cars but the area is still quiet. Pictures are included to keep the comments short.

Bob Evans is within walking distance, about a ½ a block. But across the highway and there is road construction so some may prefer to drive.

Breakfast included both waffles and hard boiled eggs, plus the usual cereals, donuts and breads. And it is from 6 AM to 10:30 AM one of the longer ranges I’ve come across.

I don’t post this on every motel, but I rarely turn on the TV when in a motel so I have no comment on if they work.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim-OnTheWayHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
#4 of 10 in Port Huron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Hampton Inn Port Huron
#3 of 10 in Port Huron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1700 Yeager St., Port Huron, MI 48060-2587
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveneintly located off of the I94/I69 expressway and our pleased in annouce that the construction and lane closures have come to an end. We now have a new exit to our property if you are coming to us east bound. We are now exit 274B and west bound we are the first exit after coming through customs at the Blue Water Bridges from Canada, exit 274. Our property is under new ownership and we have been completely renovated as of late 2011. We are the only property in town that has 32" flat screen TV's with several HD channels available, we also have an indoor pool, hot tub, excerise room, free high speed internet and we have a hot breakfast every morning. We have the Comfort Suites decor at Comfort Inn prices. We are located just one exit from the Blue Water Bridges to Canada. Whether you are planning a trip to our area or just passing through, business or pleasure let us accommodate you and or your family for any length of stay you choose.Remember to stay in Comforter. We'll see you there! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Port Huron
Comfort Inn Port Huron, Michigan
Port Huron Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing