We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just OK” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Buffalo. Ny
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just OK”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Had a reservation, arrived around 11pm after a long tiring day. Desk people were very friendly but we were sent to the wrong type of room so had to trudge all the way back to the front desk to get key for correct room. Very basic room quite sparsely furnished. I soon as my head hit the pillow I knew there was a problem. I have a very sensitive sense of smell and lot of allergies. The pillows and sheets all smelled (to me) of insecticide. The towels smelled the same so it must be the detergent they use or else the room had been "treated" for having been smoked in. It was a now smoking room but there were cigarette burns in the sink counter and one chair. Also only had coffee supplies for one person in the room. And the AC set at 60 degrees barely cooled the room. Wifi also had to be reset. I wouldn't stay again but it was cheap enough if the issues I had would not be issues for you.

Room Tip: Check out the room and smell the linens, check the AC and the coffee supplies before you unpack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buffalo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortHuronManager, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel. I’m gratified that you found our staff to be friendly, and I apologize for the error in your room type. Happily, we were able to accommodate your preference. Our rooms are furnished to meet our corporate standards, with the additional bonus of a microwave and refrigerator in each room without charge. Please know that we can accommodate your allergies and sensitivities with a little notice, as we do for any guest who prefers non-scented cleaners used. We would have happily done so had we known of that need, as well as providing any extra coffee or condiments requested. I regret that other aspects of the room were not to your satisfaction and we will keep your comments in mind as we continue the intensive renovations that have been underway over the past year. I hope you will return to enjoy the new décor scheme, HVAC units, internet service and other features we are currently adding.
Regards,
Allison Eberle, Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    224
    123
    70
    46
See reviews for
301
210
44
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plainwell, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great service very accommodating to your needs. Really love that the rooms have both a mini fridge and microwave without an extra charge. Pool and hot tub area were very clean and new. Will definitely stay there again. Plus theres an excellent small restaurant in front of it with great food.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chad j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortHuronManager, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Chad,

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always so nice to hear from a happy guest. I thank you for your review and your patronage and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Allison Eberle, Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We expected that this hotel would be similar to the Holiday Inn Express chain but were disappointed. On the surface the room seemed clean enough but beneath the surface, i.e., the bathroom toilet bowl rim and the stopper in the sink were dirty. Both bedside lamps had their plugs pulled out of their outlets. The breakfast room was tiny and cramped, just 4 tables. The roadway into the hotel is full of potholes and badly needs repaved. We stayed on the main floor and because the structure is wood, thumps and footsteps could be heard. Oh, by the way, the mall behind the hotel is deader than a doornail.

Room Tip: Try a second floor, west facing room, away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewhavenOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortHuronManager, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
I’m sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. I have passed your comments along to the housekeeping manager as a teaching opportunity and thank you for the feedback. I can appreciate your point about the breakfast room, which is why we have expanded the seating in the lobby so much to comfortably accommodate overflow. I’m also pleased to tell you that outlet mall and its environs are in the process of a large scale renovation, including the addition of some new stores and repaving. I hope you will give us another try in the future.
Regards,
Allison Eberle, Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingersoll
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

All good.
Rooms were great, good value quiet, comfortable. The location is very convenient for our shopping trips to the US. Ruthann on the desk or maybe the manager is very efficient she knows us by name now and that makes the stay so much nicer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortHuronManager, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel time and again and for the lovely review. Ruthanne is a great asset to our team and I'm so pleased you made a point to recognize her. That personal touch is what we are all about and it's so nice to hear when it is appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
All the best,
Allison Eberle, Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
5.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Hampton Inn Port Huron
#3 of 10 in Port Huron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
#4 of 10 in Port Huron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Port Huron
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
Address: 1611 Range Rd, Port Huron, MI 48074 (Formerly AmeriHost)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Port Huron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites of Port Huron, MI, is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our spacious Heated Indoor Swimming Pool, Free High Speed Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable/Showtime, Fitness Center, Meeting room and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Enhanced Continental Breakfast. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Trip Rewards, our guest loyalty program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Port Huron Hotel Port Huron
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing