We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must do!”
Review of Escapology

Escapology
Ranked #2 of 16 things to do in Portage
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Portage's original premium real life escape game experience! Located in a prime spot on Portage Road, up to 6 players will be challenged in this new attraction by working together to find clues, solve puzzles, and open locks to free themselves from the game room. Do you have what it takes to escape?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I have been to escapology twice now. Once with another couple and once with out teenage children. We had a BLAST both times! We have yet to solve a room, but that's one of the reasons we will be back! These rooms are very challenging, unique and fun! There's nothing like escapology in the Kalamazoo/Portage area. I highly recommend! Josh15 was our game master. We was very helpful, friendly and professional!

Thank jeffmarshall12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"game master"
in 52 reviews
"escape room"
in 21 reviews
"the cuban missile crisis"
in 11 reviews
"group of friends"
in 7 reviews
"an absolute blast"
in 6 reviews
"team building"
in 5 reviews
"walkie talkie"
in 5 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 11 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 3 reviews
"super fun"
in 6 reviews
"waiting room"
in 3 reviews
"fun activity"
in 3 reviews
"fun place"
in 4 reviews
"kalamazoo area"
in 3 reviews
"antidote"
in 24 reviews
"clues"
in 37 reviews
"budapest"
in 18 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Really fun scenario. Difficulty was just right. Service was good; they checked in on us regularly. Recommended!

Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheri C, Manager at Escapology, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, Jeff! Thank you for the very nice review. We are so glad that you had fun in Shanghaied! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Fun place , I have been there two times , the second time there was few glitches , but the staff was amazing and the experience all together was perfect and fun

Thank Ahed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheri C, Manager at Escapology, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thanks for the great review! We hope to see you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

We had never visited an Escapology before so we literally had no idea what we were in for. We had selected a more challenging room and realized quickly we were in way over our heads. However, Tyler, our game host, was incredibly helpful in providing some much needed clues. We had a great time!

Thank jsavage22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheri C, Manager at Escapology, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hello! We are so glad that you had a great time. Just an FYI....Here is a Link to the Room Info: escapology.com/portage
Thanks for the very nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

My son has been there a couple of times and loves it. I was a little disappointed when I took him this last time, the person at the front desk didn't explain anything and most of us had never been there before.

Thank skeeley72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheri C, Manager at Escapology, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hello. We apologize if our staff did not give an explanation to your son. Please let him know that he can ask any questions that he would like to our staff..... We would be more than happy to assist him. Thanks for the nice review. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Escapology also viewed

Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Portage, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Portage, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to Escapology? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing