We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Presque Isle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
North Bay Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Presque Isle B&B and Inns
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very peaceful, secluded setting , just a few steps away from the beach and view of the top of the New Presque Isle Lighthouse across the bay. Good location for visiting the areas Lighthouses. The hosts were most gracious and Carla's breakfasts were wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VBR73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
35
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

What an experience! We stayed at North Bay B&B in Presque Isle, MI just one evening, my sister highly recommended it, and it exceeded my highest expectations. Carla & Neil are outstanding hosts, their home is beautiful and the craftsmanship and Neil's "the real deal" interior and exterior furniture details, all made out of the 100 trees he cut down to clear their lot 18 yrs. ago is unbelievable! Their guest rooms are huge, on-suite bathrooms to match, and common room with fireplace and access to their beach on Lake Huron is awesome. Carla's breakfast in the morning was over-the-top boder-line gourmet, exactly on time, we were very impressed! Don't pass this up......it is definitely 5 star in our book!

Room Tip: They are equally outstanding, first class rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This B&B on Presque Isle's North Bay is absolutely beautiful! It was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and our experience couldn't have been any better. Carla and Neil were extremely gracious hosts, the breakfasts were wonderful, and even the weather cooperated. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The common area is large and accommodating and the separate entrance out the back toward the lake provides easy access to the beach. And you really have to take a walk along the beach- the views out across Lake Huron are stunning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 471Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

What a wonderful experience. We only stayed one night and I wish we had stayed two. The gracious hosts met us at the door as though we were family. We went with another couple and were able to hang out in the common area together, then retreat to our private room with adjoining private bathroom. This was a gorgeous setting with woods, beach, as well as beautiful interior--great attention to detail. The breakfast was huge and delicious. Thank you for a fabulous and relaxing stay. We enjoyed your B&B and your company and hope to be repeat visitors :).

Room Tip: Both the Americana and the Nautical are great choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upnortj
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is a very lovely B&B. Friendly hosts, gorgeous sunsets over the big lake, comfortable swinging chairs to enjoy the views, great for a quiet walk on the beach, comfortable beds, and a tasty breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EJoyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed early October and the weather was beautiful. Our first time in the area. It is very pretty and lots of lighthouses to tour close by. We did three in one afternoon. The rooms were very comfortable and make sure you take a walk on the beach towards the lighthouse. Breakfasts are excellent - better than a restaurant! Carla and Neil are such gracious hosts. We would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klg252013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for a relaxing stay in an off the beaten path and beautiful location this is it! What a beautiful and well maintained home. The breakfasts were fabulous and your hosts are engaging and gracious. You won't be disappointed! Do yourself a favor and plan an escape to this wonderful place!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank torchbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Presque Isle
17.9 mi away
Ramada Alpena
Ramada Alpena
#4 of 7 in Alpena
162 reviews
19.2 mi away
Best Western Of Alpena
3.8 mi away
Grand Lake Resort
Grand Lake Resort
#1 of 4 in Presque Isle
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Days Inn Alpena
Days Inn Alpena
#2 of 7 in Alpena
477 reviews
17.0 mi away
Driftwood Motel
Driftwood Motel
#1 of 3 in Rogers City
47 reviews
20.3 mi away
Big Bear Lodge
Big Bear Lodge
#1 of 3 in Alpena
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Bay Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Bay Bed & Breakfast

Property: North Bay Bed & Breakfast
Address: 17266 Bay View Dr, Presque Isle, MI 49777-8534
Region: United States > Michigan > Presque Isle
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Presque Isle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located between Alpena and Rogers City on beautiful lake Huron in Northbay. One can watch the sunsets or sunrise from the beach. Nature trails for the outdoor enthusiast. Bikes and Kayaks are also available. In the common room there is a microwave and small refrigerator stocked with beverages. Visit the "new" and "old" Presque Isle Lighthouses. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing