We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to enjoy food and friends”

Rochester Mills Beer Company
Ranked #5 of 90 Restaurants in Rochester
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to enjoy food and friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

very decent menu with lots of options - I'm gluten free and ate really well.
Go here to enjoy good food - exceptional beer (they make their own and have other michigan beers) - and family.
You can go for great river walks right outside the restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    116
    46
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
91 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Okay @ Best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

This place is neat as far as the old building it is in, but after that it gets iffy. It is way, way too LOUD, so don't count on holding much of a conversation . The food was okay with the baby back ribs ( you guessed it ) just okay. I could have made the same chicken sandwich at home and made it tastier. Service was slow, but I really think the kids waiting tables here try. It seemed they were over worked and under staffed. It won't be worth a return trip for us. The beer was the one saving grace.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank parksorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So much fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Went out with 2 other couples and had so much fun! There are so many great food choices and they had a variety of beer to pick from. Had the turkey club with the sweet potato fries and it was delish! Lots of TV's all over the restaurant to watch all the sports and they even had a live band, (which turned out to be pretty darn good). We were seated a bit too close to the band but they were very good. Certainly plan on going back there and it will be soon!!
They had a wedding in the back room too that evening.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great for casual dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Finally got around to coming here. My boyfriend is a huge fan and fairly regular but I just hadn't been able to get there.

We went on a Friday night and a lot of tables were reserved for a party and we were worried there would be a really long wait. Luckily, one of the guys was able to sneak us in to a small high top table.

I got the turkey club and a Painted Creek, both were delicious. Highly recommend!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Neat building, neat nosh!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

My husband and I dine here at least once a month. The atmosphere in the old knitting mill is neat and the beer is great. We love to sit on their patio best as sometimes inside it can get a little loud...not great acoustics. I always orser the Hungarian Goulash. I love it! It's got tender roast beef chunks served in a flavorful brown gravy atop homemade spaetzle noodles. Served with a side of yummy cheesy garlic bread. Their house salad dressing is amazing...a type of basil vinegerette. Their fish and chips, shepards pie, and burgers are also great. Really enjoy coming here and we always bring visiting friends because we love the atmosphere and know we wi get a good meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kmontei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rochester Mills Beer Company also viewed

 

Been to Rochester Mills Beer Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing