We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice - courteous waitstaff and yummy food.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sukhothai Restaurant

Sukhothai Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 134 Restaurants in Rochester Hills
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very nice - courteous waitstaff and yummy food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Visited for lunch - and will absolutely visit again. My friend and I enjoyed everything about this little jewel.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fivecallmemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Egg Harbor, NJ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

I've only been to two other Thai restaurants at home in NJ but this one so far is the best! I had the Yellow Curry Fried Rice and it was soooo good! And what gigantic portions they give you! They have sushi too and it looked good but we didn't try any. They have a cute little outdoor patio area for nice days. Service is good, we had no problems.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KarSen84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Food was good, the portions were small”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

I ordered lunch take out for 3 people, including 9 spring rolls. The portions were small compared to other Thai restaurants that I have visited. The food was good, but not over the top. If I visit again I will dine in and get the buffet.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ebayspence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

We went there for a birthday, the staff was very nice and the food perfect, I would say even nice than most Thai food we had in Thailand.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
1 review
“Second visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

Very good Thai food. Excellent and friendly service. My son lived in Thailand for a year and thought I would take him there while he was in town. He really enjoyed the food and thought the food was authentic Thai. He had the Tom Yum soup and Pad Bai Kra Prow with beef extra hot. He was very pleased. He suggested I try the Tom Kha soup and I loved it. I also ordered the Pad Thai chicken and our group shared the Combination platter for an appetizer. We are planning on returning for the Sunday Buffet. Can't wait.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shiloh500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sukhothai Restaurant also viewed

Rochester Hills, MI
Rochester Hills, MI
 

Been to Sukhothai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing