We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, comfy, safe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rochester Hills
Reviewed 25 April 2014

On our recent trip to the Detroit area we stayed at this Red Roof Inn for one night. The room was well priced, VERY clean, the bed was comfy and the area was quiet. Even though this location was not along I-75, it was worth the extra few miles. The standard king room was roomy enough for our needs and the staff was very friendly. It turned out to be very easy to get back to I-75 for the drive into Metro Detroit... We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Penny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof191, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your stay. I will pass on your comments to the rest of the staff as they enjoy hearing how their hard work has made someone’s stay a good one. I am glad you like our new beds that went in when we rehabbed the rooms, along with new carpet, new bedding, and flat screen TV’s. We look forward to your next visit when you are in this area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

highly recommend this place! the price is so economical it is amazing. used hotwire and cannot believe the savings. the only downside is you cannot select the bed size. other than that the room is clean and quiet. the bed is comfy! perfect! not great ambiance but oh well. good for the price!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deb0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof191, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your stay. Remember to always check our website rates first for the best deal. (redroof) Making your reservation through us lets you make any changes you may need to quick and easy. I am glad you enjoyed your bed, it was one of the new items we put into the rooms when they were rehabbed along with new carpet, drapes new bedding and flat screen TV's.
Again, thank you for your comments and we hope that you stay with us again the next time you are in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

we stayed her in early march 2014. Room was clean and bedding very confortable. The king is a very small room, but the same bedding quality at more expensive hotels (hyatt, etc.). I would definetly stay her again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof191, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your stay. I will tell the staff about your comments. I am glad you liked our new bedding in our renovated rooms, along with the bedding and the beds being new we also put in flat screen TV’s, and carpeting. We look forward to your next visit when you pass by this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Room was clean, comfortable and in good repair. Room looked recently renovated.. TV had minimal channels.. Bathroom was quite small but functional.. It truly demonstrated the dependability and reliability of the Red Roof brand.. And none of us work here - but have stayed in other Red Roof's over the years -- All with the same experience....clean, comfortable and in good repair

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GASMANWaterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof191, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell others of your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit when you are in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

i stayed on new years eve and used my certificate for being in the loyalty program i enjoy red roofs because of thier pet policy and loyalty program there is no extra charge or hidden fees for pets..it was a great stay thanks red roof

Room Tip: clean rooms and great staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof191, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your stay with us. In being part of our RediCard program you earn points each time you stay. What a great way to start the New Year then with a free night. It was nice that your pet got to stay free also. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I will not be staying at this hotel ever again due to the way I was treated by your staff member at the front desk. Very unprofessional, and rude. Can not believe the treatment we received from her. The room was great for the price, but definitely not worth being treated the way we were. Never again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mbrown3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof191, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

So sorry to hear that you were not treated in a professional manner by one of the Front Desk Staff. I would like to get more information from you about what happened. Please give me a call at 248-853-6400 or send me an email (i0191@redroof.com) so you can give me some more details. I am glad you enjoyed your room and would like to make this right with you so we can have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Budget friendly, no frills, clean and comfortable accommodations is what this motel provided. Close to everything needed for that stay and nice updates. Once we arrived after 9pm and saw that the room was updated, clean and comfy, we regretted arriving so late.

Room Tip: Nice check in times
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Doriankellly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester Hills
0.4 mi away
Concorde Inn Rochester Hills
Concorde Inn Rochester Hills
#2 of 4 in Rochester Hills
55 reviews
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 18 in Auburn Hills
336 reviews
7.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Detroit North-Rochester Hills
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Det...
#1 of 4 in Rochester Hills
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills

Address: 2580 Crooks Rd, Rochester Hills, MI 48309-3603
Region: United States > Michigan > Rochester Hills
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rochester Hills
Price Range: £42 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Rochester Hills
Rochester Hills Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing