We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Rooms, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Rochester Hills
Lewisburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet Rooms, friendly staff”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Nice, clean hotel with quiet rooms. Modern furnishings with everything in the room working. Plenty of hot water and modern shower heads with plenty of pressure. Several restaurants close to the hotel and 2 fast foods within 1/4 mile (walking distance) of the hotel. Hotel is tucked into a small valley which takes care of all the road nice from passing traffic.

Room Tip: In the summer, get a room towards the Crooks Road side of the hotel as the closer you are to the pon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnB37091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof191, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send in your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay when you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    46
    22
    9
    5
See reviews for
46
24
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The size of the room was decent, no complaints there. The air conditioner and heater didn't work, AT ALL. The beds were hard as concrete and I'm pretty sure the pillows were just bags of concrete mix. The towels on the counter were DIRTY when we checked in......There was body hair in the shower that WASN'T MINE.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 28Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof191, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I apologize for the issues you had during your visit, I hope you let the Front Desk know about your AC not working as they would have tried to get the problem taken care of for you. As for the bed and pillow issue, they were all replaced during our rehab last year along with the carpet, bedding and flat screen TV’s in all of the rooms, and most guest seem to like how they feel as stated in other reviews, sorry they were not as comfortable for you. Any issues with the room quality please let the desk know so they can try to make it right for you. Again thank you for your review as we value all guests comments good or bad to help improve how we do things.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimondale
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

As other reviews indicate this is a good value. Room was clean furnishings were modern, plenty of hot water, drains worked, room was quiet, its on a highway ramp but noise was not an issue and very clean. First stay at a Red Roof I will definitely consider in the future. I paid a few dollars for a King extended and I did not see how it was different from standard room but oh well still a good value in a quiet location.

Room Tip: I paid a few dollars for a King extended and I did not see how it was different from standard room b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cowboywong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof191, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your stay. The Superior King room has the micro/fridge, iron and board, hair dryer, large desk work area and is our largest room. Our standard rooms do not have these items. I will let the housekeeper know about your comments on her clean room. I am glad you enjoyed the modern furnishings in your room, the rooms have been updated with new beds, new bedding, new carpet, and flat screen TV’s. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Au Train, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

On our recent trip to the Detroit area we stayed at this Red Roof Inn for one night. The room was well priced, VERY clean, the bed was comfy and the area was quiet. Even though this location was not along I-75, it was worth the extra few miles. The standard king room was roomy enough for our needs and the staff was very friendly. It turned out to be very easy to get back to I-75 for the drive into Metro Detroit... We will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Penny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof191, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your stay. I will pass on your comments to the rest of the staff as they enjoy hearing how their hard work has made someone’s stay a good one. I am glad you like our new beds that went in when we rehabbed the rooms, along with new carpet, new bedding, and flat screen TV’s. We look forward to your next visit when you are in this area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

highly recommend this place! the price is so economical it is amazing. used hotwire and cannot believe the savings. the only downside is you cannot select the bed size. other than that the room is clean and quiet. the bed is comfy! perfect! not great ambiance but oh well. good for the price!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deb0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof191, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your stay. Remember to always check our website rates first for the best deal. (redroof) Making your reservation through us lets you make any changes you may need to quick and easy. I am glad you enjoyed your bed, it was one of the new items we put into the rooms when they were rehabbed along with new carpet, drapes new bedding and flat screen TV's.
Again, thank you for your comments and we hope that you stay with us again the next time you are in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edwardsvile
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

we stayed her in early march 2014. Room was clean and bedding very confortable. The king is a very small room, but the same bedding quality at more expensive hotels (hyatt, etc.). I would definetly stay her again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof191, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your stay. I will tell the staff about your comments. I am glad you liked our new bedding in our renovated rooms, along with the bedding and the beds being new we also put in flat screen TV’s, and carpeting. We look forward to your next visit when you pass by this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WATERLOO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Room was clean, comfortable and in good repair. Room looked recently renovated.. TV had minimal channels.. Bathroom was quite small but functional.. It truly demonstrated the dependability and reliability of the Red Roof brand.. And none of us work here - but have stayed in other Red Roof's over the years -- All with the same experience....clean, comfortable and in good repair

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GASMANWaterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof191, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell others of your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit when you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester Hills
0.4 mi away
Concorde Inn Rochester Hills
Concorde Inn Rochester Hills
#2 of 3 in Rochester Hills
51 reviews
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#1 of 17 in Auburn Hills
317 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Detroit North-Rochester Hills
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Det...
#1 of 3 in Rochester Hills
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rochester
431 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#5 of 17 in Auburn Hills
282 reviews
6.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills

Property: Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills
Address: 2580 Crooks Rd, Rochester Hills, MI 48309-3603
Region: United States > Michigan > Rochester Hills
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Rochester Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Rochester Hills
Rochester Hills Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing