We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Rochester Hills
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Needed a last minute booking and found this on Booking.com rate was $70. Beds were clean and comfortable, pillows great, bathroom clean, great air conditioner but the carpet however needed some attention. Front desk was friendly at check in and out.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anderia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    46
    22
    9
    5
See reviews for
46
24
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

we reserved a room for one night and must say i wish we could have stayed longer..we came from wisconsin and were tired but so impressed with this red roof inn from first checking in with the nicest, most delightful desk clerk who was so kind and caring..they are pet friendly and our little shih-tzu did also, not one bark...we had a room at the rear of the hotel that was so peaceful and pretty with trees and a pond with ducks..our room attendant Sherrie did a wonderful job at having out room so very clean, beds were made perfectly as was the rest of the room..i was a room attendant at a very upscale(cost etc) hotel not far from the red roof and i actually would choose the red roof over it..GREAT job to the staff and a amazing stay, thank-you!

Room Tip: The rooms in the back side of the hotel were very quiet as the rest were. we took our dog for a walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaton Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed here because of the great price and excellent location to Meadow Brook Music Festival. Room was clean and decent. Pantene Shampoo in the shower. Nice little pack of Kleenex with the Red Roof logo that you could take. Coffee in the lobby. No frills. Right off M-59. McDonalds is practically in its parking lot. We will stay here again. Felt safe. Nice customer service.

Room Tip: Take second floor so you don't hear people walking around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof191, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the time you spent with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Nothing to rave about - an average hotel. Clean, free wifi and parking. But no breakfast was served. For this price, I have come to expect - at the very least - a continental breakfast. Still, a decent place for one night.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof191, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope you stay with us the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very Friendly staff. Very clean and great priced room. I left an expensive personal item in the room from out of state and the manager sent it UPS Overnight. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the Detroit area.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamimathias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof191, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your review. I will let the staff know what you have said. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to get your item you left behind back to you quickly. We hope to see you again the next time you are staying in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I was totally shocked when I got to this motel. Trip-Advisor reviews have always been on point and my go to when I travel. I'm not sure what happened with reviews for this motel. This motel is not horrible but very close to it. The room I was given #114 had a bad smell, rags left from house keeping, nasty desk chair and a shower curtain that had mold and mildew. I was unable to stay at this motel had to search hours for another hotel (there was a convention in town). There was some renovations going on i'm not sure if I received one of the older rooms but I do not recommend this motel, it's OK for a truck driver (the price was good) that just need to get a few hours sleep and keep moving. Also, they need to stop advertising they have free wi-fi. The wifi service is slower than dial up, you cannot use the service. In my opinion if the service is unusable then it does not exist but, i guess it draws people in. Customer service was ok.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeitaAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof191, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you felt the other reviews were not on target, and that the Inn was that bad. The housekeeping issues have been addressed and taken care of, and could have been taken care of when you were here or we could have moved you to another room, but it was your choice to leave and find something else in the area after being here a couple of hours. If you had issues with the wifi service there is a number posted in each room that you can call and they can help with your connection. Again thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry you did not give us a chance to correct any issues you were having so you could have seen that the other reviews were on point. We hope you will give us another try the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

It is a Red Roof Inn - pretty much what you would expect. Good location for going to a concert at the Palace. Room was clean - all the RRI bathrooms are tight - but it was only for one night. A couple of cops patrolling the parking lot when we returned late was kind of odd - not really a scary area or anything. Like other RRI - free to bring a pet which is nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spikenology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof191, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We have a good rapport with the local police and they will go through the lot and just stop in to see how things are going, get some coffee, or just to say Hi, sorry you felt that was odd. Again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester Hills
0.4 mi away
Concorde Inn Rochester Hills
Concorde Inn Rochester Hills
#2 of 3 in Rochester Hills
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Detroit North-Rochester Hills
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Det...
#1 of 3 in Rochester Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#1 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rochester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
6.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy
3.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills

Property: Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills
Address: 2580 Crooks Rd, Rochester Hills, MI 48309-3603
Region: United States > Michigan > Rochester Hills
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Rochester Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Rochester Hills
Rochester Hills Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing