We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hope you like heathers!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Blackheath Golf Club
Rochester, MI
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Hope you like heathers!”
Reviewed 22 January 2013

YOu need patience if you play Blackheath as some of the fairways are narrow and their are heathers everywhere. Bring a shovel and weed wacker....and plenty of balls. Could upgrade the clubhouse but that isn't why I go there. Prices are among the best in the area. And Twin Lakes is right down the street.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kurtiemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    7
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Clair, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great course”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

While the golf course is great in that it brings the scottish links style with heather and large greens, with elevation changes on everyhole, the club house offers nothing as far as ambience, Just a hollow shell and I have never seen anything other than hot dogs served

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great setting with tons of wildlife to see !!!”
Reviewed 5 December 2012

This course plays fairly average and can be taken on by the average golfer. There are a few areas to look out for the OB but very scenic and tons of wildlife to view. I have never seen so much on a course, Deer, turtles, groundhogs, sandhill cranes, and many more were out and about during my visit. Well maintained course with beatable handicaps

Helpful?
Thank InspireMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, Michigan
1 review
“Slowwww.”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Blackheath schedules tee times every SIX minutes. On a busy day, the whole course bogs down. We waited on every hole, and the round lasted 5:45.
Not to mention that with tight (sometimes awkward) fairway placement, lack of tree cover, and golfers EVERYWHERE, it sometimes felt more like a shooting gallery than a golf course.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank vbll61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“golf lover”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Played at this course several times with my son. It is a great course if you want a challenge. in fact my son ha a hole in one on one of the short holes there.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blackheath Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Blackheath Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing