We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Fresh Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Miguel's Cantina

Miguel's Cantina
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Fresh Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Every time we have eaten here, we have been very satisfied, from the salsa made fresh tableside to the excellent chorizo tostadas.

Service is fast and friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JandJLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    40
    14
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
298 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in Detroit area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

The food is very fresh and they make their own salsa at the temperature you want right at your table. Go for Taco Tuesday and enjoy a wide variety of great Tacos at a great price. The atmosphere is good and the wait staff is also very good. Don't miss their Cinco De Mayo for a lot of fun.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank HyattHilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
119 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

After my second visit to Miguel's last night it reinforced the fact I'll be back for a third time. The service was good, the food was great.
On the weekends they make your salsa table side while you watch and they make to your liking. The chips and salsa keep coming your entire meal. I have tried several different menu items and they were all good.
This place has a very upbeat atmosphere, yes it can be loud, but it's not boring !

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichiganBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miguel's great Mexican food!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Many restaurants tried to make it on this corner. Miguel's will be here for a long time. The food is very good. The salsa is outstanding and we love that they make it fresh at our table. We were told part of the great secret is roasted peppers. We love it.!!! You must give them a try. We go there quite often. In the nicer weather you can sit outside to eat . It is run by family and they all do a great job.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The salsa is great.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

My son is crazy about Mexican food so we went there once. My husband ordered Margarita and he was satisfied with it. In general, the food was good but some oily and cheezy.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miyoung L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miguel's Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Miguel's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing