We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food fast!”
Review of Jody's Restaurant

Jody's Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 64 Restaurants in Rockford
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Rockford, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food fast!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is not a typical fast food restaurant, but you get your food fast! The menu has great choices and lots of variety. The raspberry french toast is outstanding! Any breakfast is wonderful. Try their salads and they are awesome too! Never a bad meal here and if you are in a hurry, they do have a drive through!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    11
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midwest, USA
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Much more than expected !”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

While traveling thru the area, we read the review for Jody's and almost didn't consider it because of the reference to fast food. Since we travel for a living, we really stay as far away from fast food as possible at all times. We were looking for home cooking, soul satisfying and plentiful.

Jody's quality and speedy service surpass even their descriptions. In our opinion, it is home cooked food served quickly, efficiently and with professionalism. The food, especially the HUGE wet burritos were exceptional, the fresh Greek salad rivaled any full service restaurant and the incredibly polite, courteous and quick staff makes all the difference between Jody's and ordinary fast food. There is no comparison, hands down. Thanks Jody, we really enjoyed our meal and time at your place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank geoandsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food, Served Fast”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The menu has great choices of common dishes served in a uncommon way! You make all the choices with bread, cheese, toppings, condiments, dressings, etc. I have eaten here many times in the past several years and have never had a bad meal. I use the drive thru frequently and still can get the same great food served fast! I love that they have orange shakes served yearround. Their strawberry shortcake is to die for! Generous delicious salads with a side of warm garlic bread. Reasonably priced.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Real food. Not fast food.”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Real food that you can have for dinner. Homemade food. Can serve it to my kids for supper and know it is not fast food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mel0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quick but nice”
Reviewed 19 December 2012 via mobile

Simple cost effective breakfast. The omelets are made with real eggs! Plenty of food for my boys...yet not too much. 10 year rates the French toast as amazing

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SA4Boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jody's Restaurant also viewed

Rockford, Kent County
Rockford, Kent County
 
Rockford, Kent County
Rockford, Kent County
 
Rockford, Kent County
 

Been to Jody's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing