We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Weekend Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect Weekend Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Our family was meeting in Detroit to attend a wedding. Some were flying and some were driving so this hotel made a perfect spot near the airport to stay with easy access to Detroit and Ann Arbor. This hotel had lots of space and a wonderful complimentary breakfast and evening reception every day. Since it was Memorial Day weekend there were a lot of families there and the staff did a wonderful job of keeping up with everything. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Starbabe7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    254
    103
    38
    36
See reviews for
302
157
51
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
strathroy, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Great hotel to meet with a group of hockey parents. Nice and clean. Great for get togethers in the courtyard. Hotel treated us with food and drinks. The staff was friendly and kind. it was relaxing to come to between hockey games.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bernice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Blanc, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

This hotel does an excellent job in all phases. Including the staff friendlyness, responsiveness in all departments. Clean in the rooms, lobby, breakfast/dinner area's, pool, hallways, fitness room, etc. I must recommend this hotel to anyone who does not want unwanted surprises.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Roland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel during the American Thanksgiving weekend for a hockey tournament. We traveled by bus and arrived on Thanksgiving Day when everything around us was closed. We were so thankful for 'happy hour' and have never seen this done at another hotel. From 5:30 p.m - 7:30 p.m. there was a complimentary buffet of snack food and an open bar. What a welcome! Especially after being on a bus for almost 10 hour and having 16 hungry Canadian hockey players wanting to eat right away. The staff was so friendly even though they were working on a huge National Holiday. We ordered from the restaurant menu and the prices were super reasonable and the food was great. Our server was so friendly even though she was working an extra-long shift to accommodate the hotel guests.

The rooms were ok. I wasn't a fan of the shutter door to separate the living area with the sleep area. Installing an actual door would do wonders for the quality of stay. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms was very clean.

The entire main lobby is a reception area for people to convene in which is great for keeping people out of hallways and really lessons the probability of loud 'party rooms' on a floor. It is perfect for hockey teams (or other large groups).

The complimentary breakfast offers a wide variety and the made-to-order omelette bar was fantastic.

It was a perfect stay at this hotel and really added to our tournament experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Back for another stop over stay with the family. No changes from the last time 4 years ago. Decor and room are the same. A little modern and clean. I can't remember if I mentioned this in my previous review but the separate living space is separated by a privacy screen instead of a solid door. Now if you have people sleeping in the sofa bed be prepared to see the light on or hear the tv on from behind the screen. Vice versa of course but other than that criticism I would come back. My other observation was that the price never changed from when I booked 6 months in advanced. I go through a routine of checking for any price changes and of all the places I visited this trip, this hotel was the only one that never changed. Hummm. Just an observation for you tripadvisor readers. Anyways good stay as expected. Will be back for another stop over.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gojadego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buffalo, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

clean room, excellent complimentary breakfast. would stay hear again.mattress in rollaway bed was very uncomfortable.good value for the price. very quiet. pool was not open.room was a suite it was very nice size.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogallala
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Fortunately I booked this through Priceline. Had I paid full price, I would have been way more unhappy. Much smaller than other Embassy Suites roomwise. Yes, it was 2 rooms, sort of. The main room was very small with it's "kitchenette" being nothing more than would be found in your average motel room that provides a microwave and frig. Decor however was very nice. Between the main room and bedroom was a folding "door". Neither the folding door or the entrance door did anything to cover sound from the hallways. Kids were roaming the halls very loudly at 1 am and I had a plane to catch at 7 am. Needless to say, I didn't sleep. To top it off, the heat system nearly make me fall out of bed when it blared on. The toilet didn't flush properly and the maintenance man didn't manage to fix it although he claimed to have. In fairness, I could have changed rooms, but chose not to since I was very tired and needed to sleep which plan failed miserably anyway. Since I had to leave so early, I wasn't able to avail myself of the cooked to order breakfast which would have gone a long way to mitigate the shortcomings. I would probably not recommend this particular Embassy Suites and now understand why it was available on Priceline for a VERY reduced rate. Front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: No idea where a good room was. It wasn't where I was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank likeitnice72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoffthompsongm, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I understand that you were disappointed regarding some issues and more specifically that you found our hotel to be somewhat noisy. I sincerely apologize if some of the children staying with us were rowdy and disturbed you in any way. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. All of your comments will be internally discussed with our management team for immediate action. In the meantime, if I can assist you further, certainly let me know. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romulus
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
0.5 mi away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
2.5 mi away
The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
Address: 8600 Wickham Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1921
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Romulus
#3 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
#7 Family Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport hotel is the ideal location for both business and leisure travelers stopping in Detroit. This Detroit airport hotel is just minutes from the Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport (DTW) and only 20 minutes from downtown attractions. All accommodations at the Embassy Suites hotel in Detroit, Michigan include a spacious two-room suite, a delicious made-to-order breakfast and nightly Evening Reception*. The Burger Bar is a one-of-a-kind burger dining experience featuring fresh beef, turkey, chicken or black bean veggie burgers, made to your exact specifications. The Eighty Six Hundred Restaurant located in the open-air atrium lobby is an additional option, with in-suite dining service also available. Corporate travelers will find their needs catered to at this Detroit, Michigan hotel. Stay with us to enjoy business conveniences such as Executive Boardroom suites, complimentary WiFi and our BusinessLink™ Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Detroit Metro Airport Hotel Romulus
Embassy Suites Romulus
Romulus Embassy Suites
Hilton Romulus
Romulus Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing