We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My first stay at THIS Embassy Suites. Was very pleased. Everything was more than anticipated. Will definitely stay here again. Will definitely recommend this hotel. Had a very early flight out of DTW. The shuttle was right on time. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Emanuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

691 - 697 of 983 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

This is my third time staying at this hotel for a hockey tournament and I still cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The property is clean, modern and very close to highways and shopping. The rooms (I've only ever stayed in a double bed suite) are very spacious and exceptionally clean. The complimentary breakfast is DELICIOUS - not your typical continental breakfast (fresh omeletes made to order, bacon, sausage, french toast, fruit, cereal, etc.). The manager's reception from 5:30 to 7:30 is fantastic (drinks and nibblies for free). And the staff are ALL extremely hospitable. They are always willing to help and go out of their way to make your stay very comfortable.

Room Tip: Even though this is literally in the airport's backyard, you don't hear a thing when you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeachInHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed for business, didn't have a single issue with anything. Can't beat a free breakfast and drinks in the afternoon for their reception. The place is really close to the airport as well which is nice to know in case I plan on flying anywhere

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The Romulus Embassy Suites has a great location (I-94 & DTW), a nice physical plant, and most of all a great staff. Room service delivers when they say they will with the food still hot. The complimentary breakfast and reception are way above average.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank krusewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Overall stay was fine, the hotel is older and shows it. Near the airport, some jet noise is inevitable. Great service to and from Airport. Nice lobby and eating area. Breakfast food is typical continental and needs some healthy choices. I had them move me closer to the lobby as rooms toward the back are closer to Airport access roads and truck noises.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Franklin Bernar... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Nice hotel. The breakfast and happy hour are great. Food was plentiful and the drinks were free! The rooms are fine. The bathrooms need a serious update! The staff was friendly and the halls were quiet. I would have liked to see a little more security around the hotel, but we did not have any problems.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel6768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We picked this hotel for a couple of reasons: One – because we are Hilton Honors Members and Two – because it is right across the street from the Detroit Airport. The hotel offers a shuttle to and from the Airport ever 15 minutes. The room was comfortable. Our daughter enjoyed the pool. We used the spa and it was pleasant. The hotel was beautiful, there was fun iron sculptures in the lobby. This hotel was very reasonably priced. The room was comfortable. We stayed in a room with an adjoining seating area. This is where our daughter stayed. She had her own television. So she watched her shows and we watched ours. Breakfast was fantastic. The chef was available for fresh hot cooked to order breakfast in front of you. There was also the traditional continental breakfast. The best part is the fresh hot breakfast was complementary also. Everything from the check in to the check out was completely acceptable. We would definitely stay here again if the need arises.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romulus
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
2.5 mi away
The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
0.5 mi away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport

Address: 8600 Wickham Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1921
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Romulus
#3 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
#7 Family Hotel in Romulus
Price Range: £97 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport hotel is the ideal location for both business and leisure travelers stopping in Detroit. This Detroit airport hotel is just minutes from the Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport (DTW) and only 20 minutes from downtown attractions. All accommodations at the Embassy Suites hotel in Detroit, Michigan include a spacious two-room suite, a delicious made-to-order breakfast and nightly Evening Reception*. The Burger Bar is a one-of-a-kind burger dining experience featuring fresh beef, turkey, chicken or black bean veggie burgers, made to your exact specifications. The Eighty Six Hundred Restaurant located in the open-air atrium lobby is an additional option, with in-suite dining service also available. Corporate travelers will find their needs catered to at this Detroit, Michigan hotel. Stay with us to enjoy business conveniences such as Executive Boardroom suites, complimentary WiFi and our BusinessLink™ Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Detroit Metro Airport Hotel Romulus
Embassy Suites Romulus
Romulus Embassy Suites
Hilton Romulus
Romulus Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing