We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend in Motor City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Newburgh, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“weekend in Motor City”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

from check in to check out these people know how to treat their customers.
Vickie at made to order station was wonderful.
rooms are great for a family stay shared room with son and his wife and 2 grandsons
had plenty of room

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ethan1eli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lora L, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of our Embassy Suites Detroit Metro Airport. You are very kind to single out Vickie for her service. We used your comments to recognize her for her commitment to our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your future trips to Detroit!
Warm Regards,
Lora Levendoski
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    263
    108
    41
    36
See reviews for
321
162
54
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We very impressed with the staff- they went out of their way to make my family happy, even finding coloring books for them as we waited for food that we ordered. The rooms were very nice and spacious.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lora L, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for such a glowing recommendation! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you back to the Embassy Suites Detroit Metro Airport very soon. If there is anything we can do for you let us know.
Warm Regards,
Lora Levendoski
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stow, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel is wonderful. It is extremely clean and the rooms are beautiful. Considering how close it is to the airport, I was surprised at how quiet it was. The food at the burger bar and the complementary breakfast was great! The airport shuttle was extremely handy! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We were part of a large group staying at the hotel and the surrounding area. Everything about this place was top notch ~ staff, cleanliness, cook-to-order breakfast and the evening reception. Outstanding in every aspect and would highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lora L, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a great deal to me and the staff that you took the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Warm Regards,
Lora Levendoski
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, TX, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Good place for families, two seperate rooms good for kid and parent sleeping. Location great for airport. Shuttle driver took us to Hertz to drop off car and then to airport, saved us a ton of time! Not the highest quality beverages during evening reception but hey, it's free.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lora L, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
We are pleased to hear you enjoy your stay and all the amenities the hotel has to offer.
If there is anything we can do for you let us know.
Warm Regards,
Lora Levendoski
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Overall stay was wondrful.. Just don't put your fruit and veggies in the fridge.. they will FREEZE. Super breakfast and evening reception. All the staff was very helpful and attentive.. Room access was great with an elevator on both ends of the complex. I would recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank DAVEPLAYS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lora L, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of our Embassy Suites Detroit Metro Airport. We are thrilled that you enjoyed breakfast and evening reception. We look forward to seeing you on your return trips to Detroit.
Warm Regards,
Lora Levendoski
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This isn't one of your typical embassy suites. Doesn't have the garden in between the towering rooms on each side. Still, Modern and up to date in the rooms. The wifi allows you to play videos with minor buffering which is a plus sense most of the channels on my tv were fuzzy. Do Not use the park and ride. Going against more traditional park and rides were you leave the vehicle at the hotel and take a hotel shuttle to the airport, theirs is a little mid leading. You have to drive your car to an offsite parking facility let the attendant know that your there for the hotel, where you then either take the parking shuttle to the airport or hotel shuttle back to hotel for the night and then hotel shuttle to airport. Although this is a extremely discounted price. It should be for the trouble.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jonathan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lora L, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of our Embassy Suites Detroit Metro Airport. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the offsite parking. Unfortunately, local ordinance dictates that long term parking in only allowed in designated lots. Therefore, we can only allow cars to park in the hotel lot overnight only when the guest is in the hotel. Please let me know if I can be of assistance and we hope to welcome you as our guest again in the future.
Sincerely,
Lora Levendoski
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romulus
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
0.5 mi away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
2.5 mi away
The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
Address: 8600 Wickham Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1921
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
#3 Business Hotel in Romulus
#7 Family Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport hotel is the ideal location for both business and leisure travelers stopping in Detroit. This Detroit airport hotel is just minutes from the Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport (DTW) and only 20 minutes from downtown attractions. All accommodations at the Embassy Suites hotel in Detroit, Michigan include a spacious two-room suite, a delicious made-to-order breakfast and nightly Evening Reception*. The Burger Bar is a one-of-a-kind burger dining experience featuring fresh beef, turkey, chicken or black bean veggie burgers, made to your exact specifications. The Eighty Six Hundred Restaurant located in the open-air atrium lobby is an additional option, with in-suite dining service also available. Corporate travelers will find their needs catered to at this Detroit, Michigan hotel. Stay with us to enjoy business conveniences such as Executive Boardroom suites, complimentary WiFi and our BusinessLink™ Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Detroit Metro Airport Hotel Romulus
Embassy Suites Romulus
Romulus Embassy Suites
Hilton Romulus
Romulus Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing