We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels by DTW airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We usually stay here during hockey tournaments as its central to all the action. Bunch of new and newly refurnished hotels by the DTW airport. Free breakfast and WIFI and we are all set. I envision we will be back soon!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank MyDailyNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springhillsuitesdtw, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience here at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit-Metro Airport. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and were able to take advantage of the free breakfast and free WiFi. We look forward to being able to service your lodging needs again in the near future.

Sincerely,

SpringHill Suites DTW Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

Hotel was nice, needs a little TLC before the little things become big things. We stayed there on both sides of a trip to San Diego, staying three nights in total. The first night/room was nice, however the light in the shower didn't work. Also instead of having shampoo and conditioner, there was two bottles of conditioner. The second and third night was similar, did have shampoo and conditioner, but no tissues. Also, they hid the extra roll of toilet paper in the wardrobe in sleeping area, probably the Marriott standard, but a dumb one. There was also mold starting to appear in the caulking at the bottom of the shower stall. Also, both room's showers failed to contain the water causing a minor flooding of the bathroom floor, bad design work on the shower stalls! Staff was very friendly and did a fine job. Did look at the indoor pool and thought in my head, why bother, it was about 10' x 10' in size.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is a great hotel for an overnight stay at the airport. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Clean, quiet rooms. Nice breakfast in the morning. Quick (and reliable) shuttle to the airport. There is also a small bar with drinks and snacks open in evenings.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The satellite TV system was not finding TBS and nobody could watch the NL MLB PLayoff game. Guests were reuqired to walk across to bar in Holiday Inn or somewhere else because TBS was not accessible. Keys demagnetized and had troubles entering room. No cell phone in my pocket nor any other cards just the Hotel key and it did not work.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hurricane48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Good place to stay at airport. Free shuttle 24 hrs. Breakfast starts at 530 am so good for early start. Bar in lobby decent. Rooms were nicely decorated and I found them quite. Pick a higher floor if offered. Shower a bit grottier than it should have been but not terrible. Room otherwise clean enough.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesmorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Overall nice hotel by the airport. What first drew me to the hotel was that it was the only one NOT listed on the bed bug registry by the airport!

Inside the decor is very current and pretty. Nice lobby area and good breakfast with plenty of area to sit and enjoy it. the rooms were nice. I had a king with sleeper sofa. a unique thing was how they split up the bathroom. One room with the toilet and tiny sink. the other room had a nice spacious shower (no tub but that was fine with me) and a large vanity with sink. really nice tile work in both bathrooms. clean too, except for cobwebs near the ceiling. this arrangement with the facilities really helped out in the morning with two of us getting ready.

Unfortunately the bed was just ok. I expected a better bed from a marriott property. the sleeper sofa was also well used and uncomfortable. It could use an upholstery cleaning too. I asked at the front desk if there were other rooms with newer beds and unfortunately not. Everything was new when they opened in 2008.

I would recommend the hotel and use it again myself. Also even though it was in the flight path of the airport, the only noise you heard inside was my snoring husband!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Easy to get to from the airport rental car lot. Good breakfast buffet, quite and comfortable room. Friendly staff. Sports bar across the parking lot was convenient and good value. Plenty of televisions for watching several games.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firewallphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Detroit Metro Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Romulus / Detroit Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus

Address: 8280 Merriman Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1917
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Romulus
Price Range: £81 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus Hotel Romulus
Springhill Suites Romulus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing