We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business only”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This is a newer hotel than the other Marriott properties in the area. This hotel has a pretty good exercise room for its size and the pool and jacuzzi are clean. Bed was comfortable and room is large with work area, microwave and fridge, and couch. Breakfast is complementary and included fresh strawberries and pineapple. There is no real shopping close by, but the hotel is great if you are working in the area.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel is well located to the Detroit airport and directly across the street from Airlines parking. Typical looking Springhill Inn. Our only problem was the bathroom. The shower door did not close properly and the water leaked all over the floor, the soap holder was broken, the ceiling fan was hanging down from one end, but the really gross stuff was the mould and the hair on the wall of the shower. There are plenty of places to stay in this area and we will choose a different place next time. Management needs a good shakeup and this place could return to being a choice in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hotel is clean, the staff members are friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious, and the value is very good. The breakfast bar was excellent.

It's hard to find something negative to say about the place - highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoRebounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is a great hotel in a great location. I stay here a few weeks ago on business and was very happy I did. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Morning breakfast was also very good with a nice selection of items to choose from. I will stay here again next time I'm ever in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZWERGLDAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The inside of this SpringHill Suites was everything that I expected from a Marriott property. But the outside grounds of this property was littered with trash everywhere. I thought maybe the trash was just from the weekend, but after looking more closely at some of the cans laying around, you could tell they had been there quite a while. Hopefully they get a "grounds crew" to clean things up, because with the location of this property, it is a great place to stay before or after a flight at Detroit Metro.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boyzx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springhillsuitesdtw, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for your recent feedback about your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies about the condition of the outside grounds of the property. We are currently working on getting these issues taken care of. I'm glad to hear that everything else regarding your stay was to your satisfaction.

Sincerely,

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Detroit-Metro Airport Romulus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed at this location back in 2012 and returned again in 2013. This property still is a great value for what you get.

Chick in was friendly, and the room was clean. There was pleanty of room for the family with two double beds and a pull out couch. Beds were a little soft but plush and acceptable.

Free Breakfast had a number of choices including scrambled eggs, and sausage.

Convenient location to highway and Airlines Parling facility across road.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RCDS_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

It's the place I stay the night before a flight.

Standard springhill suites. Rooms have a little sitting area, casual bar in lobby.

Ok breakfast with industrial scramble eggs.

Wish these places could do a bit better than rock hard dry scramble eggs.

Overall good place to stay.near dtw

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank dan459us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Detroit Metro Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Romulus / Detroit Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus

Address: 8280 Merriman Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1917
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Romulus
Price Range: £81 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus Hotel Romulus
Springhill Suites Romulus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing