We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, clean and spacious airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here on a business trip in between flights in June 2014. The hotel looked very new and clean. The rooms are spacious, well equipped and have good beds and showers. The hotel offers good facilities ranging from a well-equipped gym, business meeting facilities and a very well-stocked (complimentary) breakfast buffet with quite a number of more healthy food options as well. Though the hotel itself does not have a restaurant there are actually a couple of good eating options in very close proximity (easily within walking distance) of the hotel.

Small remark is that the sound-isolation between the rooms is not that great; if you are a light sleeper you do run a risk getting woken up by your neighbors or people in the hallways. Also just like all the other hotels in this area the hotel is right below one of the airplane approach routes of the airport so you might hear a plane come over every now and then. Last but not least, try to avoid the rooms which are located next to the elevator shafts, I believe these are rooms 212, 312, and 412.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms that are next to the elevators; I believe these are rooms 212, 312, and 412.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reinier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had another great stay here the night of June 1, 2014. Front desk staff is very friendly and helpful, the room was clean, and there is plenty of room for our family of 4. Love the sitting area with sofa, the desk area, the pantry with fridge, and having 2 bathroom areas (sink and toilet in one area, shower and additional sink in another room) greatly helps getting ready in the morning. Top notch!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I spent one night here for business and everything lived up to my expectations. It is a newer property so things are clean and have a modern feel. The staff members I dealt with all were pleasant. My room was pretty spacious and bed was comfortable. The breakfast bar in the morning had the standard array of free items and was fine. It is a quick five minute or so drive to the airport. Another plus of the hotel is that there are a few spots nearby to walk to if you want to get something to eat, unlike some airport hotels which have nothing around them. I ate at the Merriman Street Grill which had pretty good food and drink. I would definitely use this hotel again if I had to stay at Detroit airport again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globeseekerpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This is a newer hotel than the other Marriott properties in the area. This hotel has a pretty good exercise room for its size and the pool and jacuzzi are clean. Bed was comfortable and room is large with work area, microwave and fridge, and couch. Breakfast is complementary and included fresh strawberries and pineapple. There is no real shopping close by, but the hotel is great if you are working in the area.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel is well located to the Detroit airport and directly across the street from Airlines parking. Typical looking Springhill Inn. Our only problem was the bathroom. The shower door did not close properly and the water leaked all over the floor, the soap holder was broken, the ceiling fan was hanging down from one end, but the really gross stuff was the mould and the hair on the wall of the shower. There are plenty of places to stay in this area and we will choose a different place next time. Management needs a good shakeup and this place could return to being a choice in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hotel is clean, the staff members are friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious, and the value is very good. The breakfast bar was excellent.

It's hard to find something negative to say about the place - highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoRebounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is a great hotel in a great location. I stay here a few weeks ago on business and was very happy I did. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Morning breakfast was also very good with a nice selection of items to choose from. I will stay here again next time I'm ever in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZWERGLDAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus

Address: 8280 Merriman Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1917
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Romulus
Price Range: £90 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus Hotel Romulus
Springhill Suites Romulus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing