We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff, clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I can not give this hotel anything less than 5 stars. We stayed 3 nights in June and were very satisfied with everything. My husband was happy with the gym and I with the pool indoor pool. The staff, including those that we passed in the halls, were always courteous. The driver of the courtesy bus was helpful and friendly as well. They are next door door to a Hilton Garden Inn which offers guest laundry and a full service restaurant.
There is not much else in the area except hotels and a few restaurants. Most deliver to these hotels including Merriman Street Grill with craft beers.
There are many hotels in Romulus but I see no need to try another for my next stay. If Hampton is in your price range, this is the one to stay at.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohlatxnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
detmagi_48174, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback.
Warm Regards,
Lora Levendoski
Director of Sales & Catering

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (879)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 879 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

We chose this hotel for the UM Graduation as everything close to Ann Arbor was outrageously expensive. Yes it's a drive, but the hotel was clean, and the free breakfast was more than adequate. We were there almost a week, and were given a very quiet room on the 4th floor with only one neighbor.

The shuttle from the airport runs continuously during airport operation times and was very convenient.

The sheets were very comfortable and the bath products were good. The shower also had a good spray.

Free wifi too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel-lms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This Hampton was very clean. Despite being very close to the airport, our room was very quiet. The breakfast was great, and the staff was helpful. I love that they wash the duvet covers after every guest.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank golfandmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was a little concerned about staying near the "Detroit Airport". I was very pleasantly surprised. Beautiful place. The suite that I stayed in could have slept several people comfortably. super room, clean, comfortable, large. exercise room was better than most hotel's I have stayed at. Pool was very inviting although I didn't have time to utilize it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Shandive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We've stayed in many hotels and most either have an exhaust fan that barely does anything or doesn't work at all. The bathroom is so steamed up after a shower that you might as well forget about trying to do your hair or use the mirror. Well, not this Hampton. This exhaust fan actually did what it was supposed to do! The bathroom was comfortable and steam free. Yay! :-) This hotel was very nice, clean, and well cared for. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was quite good. Kids loved the pool and we enjoyed the complementary coffee. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank pb4166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The Hampton has easy access to the Detroit airport and the hotel is comfortable and clean. They have a shuttle to/from the airport. It is reasonably priced and located in a safe and convenient area. I was treated very well as Hilton Honors member and frequently upgraded when I stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The suites here are wonderful - big and open. The front desk service is exceptional and the breakfast is very good. The paper cups for cold drinks are the only negative. Shuttle service to airport is fast and friendly. They will also take you to nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romulus
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Detroit Metro Airport
2.7 mi away
The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus

Address: 31700 Smith Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1976
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Romulus
#2 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
#2 Business Hotel in Romulus
Price Range: £75 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover comfort and convenience for Detroit and beyond at Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus. Just off I-94 and I-275, our Romulus hotel is within a mile of Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport (DTW). Take our free hotel shuttle to and from the airport. This hotel in Romulus, MI lies at the heart of Metro Detroit, within 20 minutes of downtown Detroit and 30 minutes from Ann Arbor, Michigan, making an equally great base for the industrial corporations of Motown and the University of Michigan campus. Whether you’re in town for business, to cheer on the NFL’s Detroit Lions, touring the Great Lakes, or simply catching a flight, you’ll find a warm welcome at Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus. Relax in a comfortable guest room with a clean and fresh Hampton beds® and HD channels on the 37-inch LCD TV. Spacious suites feature sofa beds in the seating area, making this hotel in Romulus, MI a great family option. Accessible rooms and suites are designed for comfort. Get to work in the comfort of your room with free internet access throughout the hotel. Start the day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Choose your favorite toppings for oatmeal and fresh waffles to accompany hot and cold selections. If you’re in a rush, just grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. Consult the friendly team members for local Romulus restaurant recommendations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus Hotel Romulus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing